CEC4me!

At 科罗拉多早期学院(CEC),我们知道我们每一位学生都是独一无二的。 从他们的遗产和背景,到他们的激情和兴趣,到他们的长处和才华,再到他们的梦想和目标。 CEC理事会,员工,顾问和老师永远受到我们学生的独特性和我们共同承担的责任的启发,我们为每个人提供一切可能的机会,不仅在学校而且在生活上取得成功。 我们创造了 CEC4me! 介绍我们的一些学生,分享他们的目标,揭示他们的挑战,并强调他们在CEC上的成就。 我们非常自豪地展示他们的故事,以此作为激励他人和继续激励我们的一种方式。

认识加比!

CEC学院直接学生

目标:攻读计算机科学硕士学位

“事实证明,CEC 的 College Direct 课程非常适合我。 起初我有点担心大学水平的课程会非常难,我无法获得 A,但我在 CEC 的顾问相信我可以完成这项工作,他们是对的。 我喜欢我能够参加的课程的多样性和挑战,我真的很期待从 CEC 高中毕业并获得大学学位!”

播放视频

 

认识妙雅!

CEC帕克毕业生

目标:成为一名土木工程师

“我通过教堂的一位朋友听说了CEC。 中学毕业后,我觉得自己并没有受到挑战,所以去上一所高中并免费参加大学课程的想法对我和我的家人来说听起来很棒。 我的顾问和老师帮助我选择了课程,申请了奖学金,并且表现出色。 我什至能够在Aurora High踢CHSSA女子足球!”

播放视频

 

认识康纳!

CEC柯林斯堡中学毕业生

目标:在试点和STEM中追求职业兴趣

“我绝对喜欢STEM。 我的CEC老师通过向我解释事情的方式来挑战我,这使我能够完成自己需要做的工作。 我爱我的中学老师,他们很乐于助人,我也非常喜欢我在选修课上有多少选择。 进入CEC柯林斯堡高中真的很棒,InnoLab很棒!”

播放视频

认识奎因!

CEC柯林斯堡大学研究生

目标:找出人生目标

“我认为在高中期间攻读大学学位是确定生活目标的一种好方法,而CEC是我唯一能做到的学校。 在Front Range社区学院上完第一堂表演课后,我迷上了,知道那时我想成为一名演员。 现在,借助CEC,我有机会在全国最好的学校之一中实现自己的目标!”

播放视频

认识耶稣!

CEC因弗内斯家庭学校学生

目标:探索计算机科学领域的职业机会

“我们很难找到将计算机科学课程添加到我的家庭学校的方法,但是能够在CEC兼职注册改变了这一切。 在校园的第一天,我感到非常神经紧张,现在我非常兴奋地回到我身边,与我的CEC老师和同学们在一起。 我的计算机课充满挑战,我的老师正在帮助我探索计算机科学中可用的所有可能性。 这很棒!”

播放视频

认识克拉克!

CEC因弗内斯学生

目标:探索STEM或医学领域的高等教育和职业道路

“我的身体健康使我几乎无法上学。 我曾考虑过在家上学,但在和妈妈一起去了CEC因弗内斯并学习了如何灵活地制定适合自己身体康复的课程表后,我参加了学习。 我喜欢我的旧学校,但这是我改用CEC可能做出的最好决定。 我的老师很棒,我的身体正在康复,而且我正朝着从事生物医学事业的方向迈进。”

播放视频

认识莫!

CEC帕克毕业生

目标:成为律师

“对我来说,有机会去像CEC Parker这样的学校是一种荣幸。 很早就对我很清楚,我将有能力参与创建自己的人生道路,实现自己的人生目标,并在CEC取得自己的经验。 我喜欢能够与非常关心我的成功的顾问和老师一对一地工作。 现在我要向他们表示感谢。”

播放视频

见何塞!

CEC科罗拉多斯普林斯大学毕业生

目标:成为一名消防员

“我喜欢上大学的机会这一简单事实–我从未想到大学是我未来的可能性。 我的生活状况永远不会使我获得副学士学位,但是由于我的老师和顾问的支持,我做到了。 CEC让我有机会实现成为消防员的目标,我要做的就是将工作付诸实践。”

播放视频

认识盟友!

CEC柯林斯堡中学毕业生

目标:成为一名侦探

“在参加CEC之前,我做了很多相同的工作,但是现在感觉好像他们更多地是关于我的,我对我们的工作有发言权。 我和我的同学们学到了很多关于为人生中可能要做的事情进行提前计划的知识,我认为这将对我们高中和大学有所帮助。 一个上学日结束后,我感到非常沮丧,当我不在的时候,我真的很想念我的老师和朋友。”

播放视频

认识Carsyn!

CEC温莎中学学生

目标:中学毕业并准备升学

“我喜欢我的老师在我需要的时候总是在我身边。 我的六年级数学老师M.女士会竭尽全力为我提供帮助……去年我们上课时,她将留在课后与我一起工作,在远程学习期间,她应该打电话,讲解和写东西出去。 他们不仅在教学方面认识了我,甚至还参加了我的桶赛!”

播放视频

认识里卡多!

CEC极光研究生

目标:成为美国空军的飞行员

“在我出生之前,我的父母从墨西哥移民,目的是给他们的孩子更多的生活机会。 我永远不能感谢他们,也不能感谢我在CEC的朋友,顾问和老师组成的社区足够给我这个伟大的机会,以实现我成为一名飞行员的梦想。 我是Frontier Airlines的CareerWise的学徒,选择CEC使得我可以根据自己的工作安排课程。”

播放视频

认识凯文!

CEC柯林斯堡大学研究生

目标:探索职业机会

“ CEC帮助我决定了我想做什么,这样我就不会浪费时间或金钱在大学里学习一些我不感兴趣的东西。 起初我专注于建筑,但是后来我对刑事司法产生了兴趣。 探索不同的职业道路真是太棒了,我不能对我的顾问和老师给予他们的时间和精力表示感谢,他们花费了他们的时间和精力来帮助我设定目标,并为实现这些目标而努力。”

播放视频

立即申请2021-2022学年!

翻译»

CEC4me!

At Colorado Early Colleges (CEC), we know that each and every one of our students is unique. From their heritage and backgrounds, to their passions and interests, to their strengths and talents, to their dreams and goals. The CEC Governing Board, staff, advisors and teachers are forever inspired by the uniqueness of our students and by the responsibility we share in providing every possible opportunity for each of them to succeed not only in school, but in life. We created CEC4me! to introduce some of our students, to share their goals, reveal their challenges, and highlight their achievements at CEC. We are extremely proud to showcase their stories as a way to inspire others as much as they continue to inspire us.

Meet Gabby!

CEC College Direct Student

Goal: Pursue a Master’s Degree in Computer Science

“The College Direct program at CEC has turned out to be a great fit for me. I was a little worried at first that college level courses were going to be really hard and that I wasn’t going to be able to get an A, but my advisors at CEC were confident I could do the work and they were right. I love the variety and the challenges of the courses I’m able to take and I’m really looking forward to graduating high school from CEC with a college degree in my hands!”

Play Video

 

Meet Mya!

CEC Parker Graduate

Goal: Become a Civil Engineer

“I heard about CEC through a friend at church. After finishing middle school I felt like I hadn’t been challenged, so the idea of going to an early college high school and being able to take college courses for free sounded great for me and my family. My advisors and teachers helped me choose classes, apply for scholarships and really excel. I was even able to play CHSSA girls soccer at Aurora High!”

Play Video

 

Meet Connor!

CEC Fort Collins Middle School Graduate

Goal: Pursue Career Interests in Piloting & STEM

“I definitely love STEM. My CEC teachers challenged me by explaining things in a way that made it possible for me to do the work I needed to do. I loved my middle school teachers and how helpful they were and I also really liked how many choices I had for elective classes. Moving onto CEC Fort Collins High School has been really great and the InnoLab is awesome!”

Play Video

Meet Quinn!

CEC Fort Collins Graduate

Goal: To Figure Out a Goal in Life

“I decided that working towards a college degree during high school would be a good way to figure out a goal in life and CEC was the only school where I could do that. After taking my first acting class at Front Range Community College I was hooked, and knew right then I wanted to be an actor. Now I have an opportunity to pursue my goal at one of the best schools in the country thanks to CEC!”

Play Video

Meet Jesus!

CEC Inverness Homeschool Student

Goal: Explore Career Opportunities in Computer Science

“We were having a hard time finding ways to add computer science courses to my homeschooling, but being able to enroll part-time at CEC changed all of that. I was super-nervous my first day on-campus and now I’m super-excited to get back and be with my CEC teachers and classmates. My computer classes are challenging and my teachers are helping me explore all of the possibilities that are available in computer science. It’s awesome!”

Play Video

Meet Clark!

CEC Inverness Student

Goal: Explore Higher Learning & Career Paths in STEM or Medicine

“My physical health was making it nearly impossible for me to attend classes at school. I thought about homeschooling, but after visiting CEC Inverness with my Mom and learning how I would have the flexibility to create a class schedule to fit in with my physical recovery, I enrolled. I loved my old school, but it was the best decision I could have made to switch to CEC. My teachers are great, my body is healing, and, I’m on a path towards a career in bio-medicine.”

Play Video

Meet Mo!

CEC Parker Graduate

Goal: Become an Attorney

“For me, to have the opportunity to go to a school like CEC Parker is a privilege. It became clear to me early on that I would have the ability to be involved in creating my own path towards what I wanted to do in life and make my own experience at CEC. I loved being able to work one-on-one with advisors and teachers who cared so much about my success. Now I’m on my way thanks to them.”

Play Video

Meet Jose!

CEC Colorado Springs Graduate

Goal: Become a Firefighter

“I like the simple fact of the opportunity to go to college – I never thought of college as a possibility for my future. My circumstances in life would never have led me to earning an associate degree but thanks to the support of my teachers and advisors, I did it. CEC gave me the chance to pursue my goal of becoming a firefighter, all I had to do was put the work into it.”

Play Video

Meet Ally!

CEC Fort Collins Middle School Graduate

Goal: Become a Detective

“I did a lot of the same work I had been doing before coming to CEC, but now things feel like they’re more about me and I have a voice in what we do. My classmates and I learned a lot about planning ahead for what we might want to do in life and I think that’s going to help us in high school and college. I get so bummed when a school day is over, I really miss my teachers and friends when I’m not there.”

Play Video

Meet Carsyn!

CEC Windsor Middle School Student

Goal: Complete Middle School and be Ready for High School

“I love that my teachers are always there for me when I need them. My 6th grade math teacher, Ms. M., would go out of her way to help me…when we were still in class last year she would stay after school to work with me and during remote learning should would call and explain and write things out. They also got to know me outside of just teaching and some even went to my barrel races!”

Play Video

Meet Ricardo!

CEC Aurora Graduate

Goal: Become a Pilot in the U.S. Air Force

“My parents emigrated from Mexico before I was born to give their children more opportunities in life. I can never thank them or my community of friends, advisors, and teachers at CEC enough for giving me this great chance to follow my dream of becoming a pilot. I was an apprentice with CareerWise at Frontier Airlines, and choosing CEC made it possible to schedule my classes with my job.”

Play Video

Meet Kevin!

CEC Fort Collins Graduate

Goal: Explore Career Opportunities

“CEC helped me decide what I wanted to do so I didn’t waste time or money studying something in college that didn’t interest me. I focused on construction at first, but then I got interested in criminal justice. It was awesome to explore different career paths, and I can’t thank my advisors and teachers enough for the time and effort they put in to help me set my goals and put me on a path to reach them.”

Play Video

Apply Now for the 2021-2022 School Year!

Translate »