CEC4me!

At كليات كولورادو المبكرة (CEC)، نحن نعلم أن كل واحد من طلابنا فريد من نوعه. من تراثهم وخلفياتهم ، إلى شغفهم واهتماماتهم ، إلى نقاط قوتهم ومواهبهم ، إلى أحلامهم وأهدافهم. مجلس إدارة CEC والموظفون والمستشارون والمعلمون مستوحون إلى الأبد من تفرد طلابنا والمسؤولية التي نشاركها في توفير كل فرصة ممكنة لكل منهم للنجاح ليس فقط في المدرسة ، ولكن في الحياة. السادسة الا خمس CEC4me! لتقديم بعض طلابنا ومشاركة أهدافهم والكشف عن تحدياتهم وإبراز إنجازاتهم في CEC. نحن فخورون للغاية بعرض قصصهم كوسيلة لإلهام الآخرين بقدر ما تستمر في إلهامنا.

قابل غابي!

طالب كلية CEC المباشر

الهدف: الحصول على درجة الماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر

"لقد تبين أن برنامج College Direct في CEC مناسب جدًا لي. كنت قلقة قليلاً في البداية من أن الدورات على مستوى الكلية ستكون صعبة حقًا وأنني لن أتمكن من الحصول على A ، لكن مستشاري في CEC كانوا واثقين من أنني أستطيع القيام بالعمل وكانوا على حق. أحب تنوع وتحديات الدورات التدريبية التي يمكنني الالتحاق بها ، وأتطلع حقًا إلى التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية من CEC مع الحصول على درجة جامعية بين يدي! "

شغل الفيديو

 

قابل ميا!

خريج CEC باركر

الهدف: أن تصبح مهندسًا مدنيًا

"سمعت عن CEC من خلال صديق في الكنيسة. بعد الانتهاء من المدرسة الإعدادية شعرت أنني لم أواجه تحديًا ، لذا فإن فكرة الذهاب إلى مدرسة ثانوية جامعية مبكرة والقدرة على أخذ دورات جامعية مجانًا بدت رائعة بالنسبة لي ولعائلتي. ساعدني مستشاري ومعلمي في اختيار الفصول الدراسية والتقدم بطلب للحصول على منح دراسية والتفوق حقًا. لقد تمكنت حتى من لعب كرة القدم للفتيات CHSSA في Aurora High! "

شغل الفيديو

 

قابل كونور!

خريج مدرسة CEC Fort Collins المتوسطة

الهدف: السعي وراء الاهتمامات المهنية في القيادة والرياضيات والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM)

"أنا بالتأكيد أحب العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. لقد تحداني مدرسو CEC من خلال شرح الأشياء بطريقة مكنتني من القيام بالعمل الذي أحتاج إلى القيام به. لقد أحببت معلمي المدرسة الإعدادية ومدى مساعدتهم ، كما أنني أحببت حقًا عدد الخيارات التي أملكها للصفوف الاختيارية. لقد كان الانتقال إلى CEC Fort Collins High School رائعًا حقًا و InnoLab رائع! "

شغل الفيديو

قابل كوين!

خريج CEC Fort Collins

الهدف: تحديد هدف في الحياة

"قررت أن العمل من أجل الحصول على شهادة جامعية أثناء المدرسة الثانوية سيكون طريقة جيدة لمعرفة هدف في الحياة ، وكانت CEC هي المدرسة الوحيدة التي يمكنني فيها القيام بذلك. بعد حصولي على أول فصل دراسي في التمثيل في Front Range Community College ، كنت مدمن مخدرات ، وعرفت حينها أنني أردت أن أصبح ممثلاً. الآن لدي فرصة لمتابعة هدفي في واحدة من أفضل المدارس في البلاد بفضل CEC! "

شغل الفيديو

قابل يسوع!

طالب مدرسة CEC Inverness Homeschool

الهدف: استكشاف الفرص الوظيفية في علوم الكمبيوتر

"كنا نواجه صعوبة في العثور على طرق لإضافة دورات علوم الكمبيوتر إلى تعليمي المنزلي ، لكن التمكن من التسجيل بدوام جزئي في CEC غير كل ذلك. كنت متوترة للغاية في أول يوم لي في الحرم الجامعي ، والآن أنا متحمس جدًا للعودة والتواجد مع معلمي وزملائي في CEC. تعتبر فصول الكمبيوتر الخاصة بي صعبة ويساعدني أساتذتي في استكشاف جميع الاحتمالات المتوفرة في علوم الكمبيوتر. إنه رائع! "

شغل الفيديو

قابل كلارك!

طالب CEC Inverness

الهدف: استكشاف التعليم العالي والمسارات المهنية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات أو الطب

"كانت صحتي الجسدية تجعل من شبه المستحيل بالنسبة لي حضور الفصول الدراسية في المدرسة. فكرت في التعليم المنزلي ، ولكن بعد زيارة CEC Inverness مع والدتي وتعلمت كيف سيكون لدي المرونة لإنشاء جدول زمني يتناسب مع تعافي البدني ، التحقت. لقد أحببت مدرستي القديمة ، لكنه كان أفضل قرار كان بإمكاني اتخاذه للتحول إلى CEC. أساتذتي رائعون ، وجسدي يتعافى ، وأنا على طريق نحو مهنة في الطب الحيوي ".

شغل الفيديو

قابل مو!

خريج CEC باركر

الهدف: أن تصبح محاميا

"بالنسبة لي ، فإن الحصول على فرصة للذهاب إلى مدرسة مثل CEC Parker هو امتياز. لقد أصبح واضحًا لي في وقت مبكر أنه سيكون لدي القدرة على المشاركة في إنشاء طريقي نحو ما أريد القيام به في الحياة وجعل تجربتي الخاصة في CEC. أحببت أن أكون قادرًا على العمل وجهًا لوجه مع المستشارين والمعلمين الذين اهتموا كثيرًا بنجاحي. أنا الآن في طريقي بفضلهم ".

شغل الفيديو

قابل جوزيه!

CEC كولورادو سبرينغز خريج

الهدف: أن تصبح رجل إطفاء

"تعجبني الحقيقة البسيطة المتمثلة في فرصة الالتحاق بالجامعة - لم أفكر مطلقًا في الكلية على أنها إمكانية لمستقبلي. لم تكن ظروفي في الحياة ستقودني أبدًا إلى الحصول على شهادة جامعية ولكن بفضل دعم المعلمين والمستشارين ، قمت بذلك. منحتني لجنة الانتخابات المركزية الفرصة لمتابعة هدفي في أن أصبح رجل إطفاء ، كل ما كان علي فعله هو أن أبذل الجهد فيه ".

شغل الفيديو

قابل الحليف!

خريج مدرسة CEC Fort Collins المتوسطة

الهدف: أن تصبح محققًا

"لقد قمت بالكثير من نفس العمل الذي كنت أقوم به قبل مجيئي إلى CEC ، ولكن الآن تبدو الأمور وكأنها تخصني أكثر ولدي رأي فيما نقوم به. لقد تعلمت أنا وزملائي في الفصل الكثير عن التخطيط المسبق لما قد نرغب في القيام به في الحياة وأعتقد أن هذا سيساعدنا في المدرسة الثانوية والجامعة. أشعر بالضيق الشديد عندما ينتهي اليوم الدراسي ، أفتقد معلمي وأصدقائي عندما لا أكون هناك ".

شغل الفيديو

قابل كارسين!

طالبة في مدرسة CEC Windsor المتوسطة

الهدف: إكمال المدرسة الإعدادية والاستعداد للمدرسة الثانوية

"أحب أن أساتذتي موجودون دائمًا من أجلي عندما أحتاجهم. كانت معلمة الرياضيات للصف السادس ، السيدة م. ، تبذل قصارى جهدها لمساعدتي ... عندما كنا لا نزال في الفصل العام الماضي ، كانت ستبقى بعد المدرسة للعمل معي وأثناء التعلم عن بعد ، يجب أن تتصل وتشرح وتكتب الأشياء خارج. كما تعرفوا عليّ خارج نطاق التدريس فحسب ، بل إن بعضهم ذهب إلى سباقات البراميل الخاصة بي! "

شغل الفيديو

قابل ريكاردو!

خريج CEC أورورا

الهدف: كن طيارًا في سلاح الجو الأمريكي

"هاجر والداي من المكسيك قبل ولادتي لمنح أطفالهما المزيد من الفرص في الحياة. لا يمكنني أبدًا أن أشكرهم أو أشكر مجتمعي من الأصدقاء والمستشارين والمعلمين في CEC بما يكفي لمنحي هذه الفرصة العظيمة لمتابعة حلمي في أن أصبح طيارًا. كنت متدربًا مع CareerWise في Frontier Airlines ، وقد أتاح اختيار CEC جدولة فصولي مع وظيفتي ".

شغل الفيديو

قابل كيفن!

خريج CEC Fort Collins

الهدف: استكشاف الفرص الوظيفية

"ساعدتني CEC في تحديد ما أريد القيام به ، لذلك لم أضيع الوقت أو المال في دراسة شيء في الكلية لم يكن مثار اهتمام لي. ركزت على البناء في البداية ، لكن بعد ذلك اهتممت بالعدالة الجنائية. كان من الرائع استكشاف مسارات وظيفية مختلفة ، ولا يمكنني أن أشكر مستشاري ومدرسي بما يكفي على الوقت والجهد الذي بذلوه لمساعدتي في تحديد أهدافي ووضعني على طريق للوصول إليها ".

شغل الفيديو

تقدم بطلبك الآن للعام الدراسي 2021-2022!

ترجمه "

CEC4me!

At Colorado Early Colleges (CEC), we know that each and every one of our students is unique. From their heritage and backgrounds, to their passions and interests, to their strengths and talents, to their dreams and goals. The CEC Governing Board, staff, advisors and teachers are forever inspired by the uniqueness of our students and by the responsibility we share in providing every possible opportunity for each of them to succeed not only in school, but in life. We created CEC4me! to introduce some of our students, to share their goals, reveal their challenges, and highlight their achievements at CEC. We are extremely proud to showcase their stories as a way to inspire others as much as they continue to inspire us.

Meet Gabby!

CEC College Direct Student

Goal: Pursue a Master’s Degree in Computer Science

“The College Direct program at CEC has turned out to be a great fit for me. I was a little worried at first that college level courses were going to be really hard and that I wasn’t going to be able to get an A, but my advisors at CEC were confident I could do the work and they were right. I love the variety and the challenges of the courses I’m able to take and I’m really looking forward to graduating high school from CEC with a college degree in my hands!”

Play Video

 

Meet Mya!

CEC Parker Graduate

Goal: Become a Civil Engineer

“I heard about CEC through a friend at church. After finishing middle school I felt like I hadn’t been challenged, so the idea of going to an early college high school and being able to take college courses for free sounded great for me and my family. My advisors and teachers helped me choose classes, apply for scholarships and really excel. I was even able to play CHSSA girls soccer at Aurora High!”

Play Video

 

Meet Connor!

CEC Fort Collins Middle School Graduate

Goal: Pursue Career Interests in Piloting & STEM

“I definitely love STEM. My CEC teachers challenged me by explaining things in a way that made it possible for me to do the work I needed to do. I loved my middle school teachers and how helpful they were and I also really liked how many choices I had for elective classes. Moving onto CEC Fort Collins High School has been really great and the InnoLab is awesome!”

Play Video

Meet Quinn!

CEC Fort Collins Graduate

Goal: To Figure Out a Goal in Life

“I decided that working towards a college degree during high school would be a good way to figure out a goal in life and CEC was the only school where I could do that. After taking my first acting class at Front Range Community College I was hooked, and knew right then I wanted to be an actor. Now I have an opportunity to pursue my goal at one of the best schools in the country thanks to CEC!”

Play Video

Meet Jesus!

CEC Inverness Homeschool Student

Goal: Explore Career Opportunities in Computer Science

“We were having a hard time finding ways to add computer science courses to my homeschooling, but being able to enroll part-time at CEC changed all of that. I was super-nervous my first day on-campus and now I’m super-excited to get back and be with my CEC teachers and classmates. My computer classes are challenging and my teachers are helping me explore all of the possibilities that are available in computer science. It’s awesome!”

Play Video

Meet Clark!

CEC Inverness Student

Goal: Explore Higher Learning & Career Paths in STEM or Medicine

“My physical health was making it nearly impossible for me to attend classes at school. I thought about homeschooling, but after visiting CEC Inverness with my Mom and learning how I would have the flexibility to create a class schedule to fit in with my physical recovery, I enrolled. I loved my old school, but it was the best decision I could have made to switch to CEC. My teachers are great, my body is healing, and, I’m on a path towards a career in bio-medicine.”

Play Video

Meet Mo!

CEC Parker Graduate

Goal: Become an Attorney

“For me, to have the opportunity to go to a school like CEC Parker is a privilege. It became clear to me early on that I would have the ability to be involved in creating my own path towards what I wanted to do in life and make my own experience at CEC. I loved being able to work one-on-one with advisors and teachers who cared so much about my success. Now I’m on my way thanks to them.”

Play Video

Meet Jose!

CEC Colorado Springs Graduate

Goal: Become a Firefighter

“I like the simple fact of the opportunity to go to college – I never thought of college as a possibility for my future. My circumstances in life would never have led me to earning an associate degree but thanks to the support of my teachers and advisors, I did it. CEC gave me the chance to pursue my goal of becoming a firefighter, all I had to do was put the work into it.”

Play Video

Meet Ally!

CEC Fort Collins Middle School Graduate

Goal: Become a Detective

“I did a lot of the same work I had been doing before coming to CEC, but now things feel like they’re more about me and I have a voice in what we do. My classmates and I learned a lot about planning ahead for what we might want to do in life and I think that’s going to help us in high school and college. I get so bummed when a school day is over, I really miss my teachers and friends when I’m not there.”

Play Video

Meet Carsyn!

CEC Windsor Middle School Student

Goal: Complete Middle School and be Ready for High School

“I love that my teachers are always there for me when I need them. My 6th grade math teacher, Ms. M., would go out of her way to help me…when we were still in class last year she would stay after school to work with me and during remote learning should would call and explain and write things out. They also got to know me outside of just teaching and some even went to my barrel races!”

Play Video

Meet Ricardo!

CEC Aurora Graduate

Goal: Become a Pilot in the U.S. Air Force

“My parents emigrated from Mexico before I was born to give their children more opportunities in life. I can never thank them or my community of friends, advisors, and teachers at CEC enough for giving me this great chance to follow my dream of becoming a pilot. I was an apprentice with CareerWise at Frontier Airlines, and choosing CEC made it possible to schedule my classes with my job.”

Play Video

Meet Kevin!

CEC Fort Collins Graduate

Goal: Explore Career Opportunities

“CEC helped me decide what I wanted to do so I didn’t waste time or money studying something in college that didn’t interest me. I focused on construction at first, but then I got interested in criminal justice. It was awesome to explore different career paths, and I can’t thank my advisors and teachers enough for the time and effort they put in to help me set my goals and put me on a path to reach them.”

Play Video

Apply Now for the 2021-2022 School Year!

Translate »