مرحبًا بكم في كلية CEC Inverness College Direct!

CEC Inverness College Direct (CECICD) هو خيار مدرسة ثانوية عامة خالية من الرسوم الدراسية لجميع الطلاب في منطقة مقاطعة دوغلاس.  يحضر طلابنا الفصول الدراسية مباشرة في الحرم الجامعي لأحد شركاء الكلية المعتمدين لدينا ولديهم القدرة على الحصول على شهادة جامعية أو أوراق اعتماد مهنية أو 60+ من اعتمادات دورة الكلية أثناء إكمال متطلبات التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية في CEC في نفس الوقت.

يمكن للطلاب المسجلين في CEC Inverness College Direct الوصول إلى نفس المزايا المتاحة لأولئك الذين يحضرون الفصول في حرم المدرسة الثانوية في Inverness.

  1. تقديم المشورة الأكاديمية والمهنية الفردية من خلال حرم إينفيرنيس في كل فصل دراسي
  2. الأهلية للمنافسة في رياضة CHSAA
  3. فرص التسجيل بدوام كامل وبدوام جزئي لتلبية احتياجات طلابنا الفريدين
  4. فرصة للمشاركة في أنشطة المدرسة الثانوية التقليدية مثل مجلس الطلاب و NHS و Prom و High School التخرج من خلال حرم CEC Inverness High School
  5. الخدمات المقدمة للطلاب الذين لديهم خطط IEP و 504 و ALP و ELL
  6. يحضر الطلاب جميع الفصول الدراسية في موقع حرم جامعي معتمد من CEC ومناسب لهم ويمكنهم الوصول إلى موارد الكلية داخل الحرم الجامعي مثل التدريس المجاني والأنشطة الطلابية والعديد من المزايا الأخرى لحياة الطلاب الجامعيين
  7. فرصة للحصول على دبلوم المدرسة الثانوية من CEC ودرجة الزمالة أو المؤهلات المهنية أو 60+ من اعتمادات دورة الكلية

د. جاي إيجر - مدير المدرسة

ستيفاني ويب - المسجل

  • 720.505.4010 - رئيسي
  • 321 Inverness Drive S، Englewood، CO 80112
              

معتقداتنا

تدرك CEC المسؤولية التي تم تكليفنا بها لتقديم تأثير إيجابي ومستمر مدى الحياة على طلابنا وعائلاتهم ، أكاديميًا وفي الحياة على حد سواء - وتقديمها بإنصاف وإنصاف في مجتمعات كولورادو التي نتمتع بامتياز الخدمة. لقد أنشأنا نظامًا إيمانيًا لإرشادنا في مساعينا في بناء مجتمعات جامعية قوية مليئة بالشغف ، مدفوعة بالتميز ، ومكرسة للتنوع والإنصاف والشمول.

أخبار من مدارسنا

الرد على الدعوة لحضور أحد اجتماعاتنا الإعلامية

هل تريد معرفة المزيد للتأكد من أن CEC Inverness College Direct مناسب لعائلتك؟

نشجع جميع العائلات المحتملة على حضور أحد اجتماعاتنا الإعلامية ، سواء بشكل شخصي أو افتراضي. يقدم فريق القيادة عرضًا تقديميًا حول برامجنا وموظفينا وثقافتنا وهم موجودون للإجابة على أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم. اختر تاريخًا أدناه و RSVP اليوم!

تحميل ...

هل الكلية مناسبة لك؟

نريد أن يكون طالبك ناجحًا وسعيدًا إذا أصبح طالبًا في CECI College Direct. كونك طالبًا في CECI College Direct ، فإن له تحدياته ومكافآته ويتطلب من الطلاب أداء دور مزدوج. سيأخذ طالبك جميع دوراته في إحدى كليات المجتمع الشريكة لنا (ACC ، Red Rocks ، CCD ، إلخ). هذا يعني أنه سيتم معاملتهم كطلاب جامعيين. فيما يلي قائمة بالأشياء التي يجب مراعاتها قبل اتخاذ هذا القرار المهم: 

  • سيتم الوصول إلى جميع الواجبات والدرجات وسجلات الحضور من خلال بوابة الطالب لكلية المجتمع. لن تتمكن من الوصول إلى معلومات الطالب الخاص بك بدون توقيع نموذج الحقوق التعليمية للأسرة وقانون الخصوصية (FERPA). يجب على الطالب تقديم هذا النموذج وتقديمه إلى الكلية.  
  • إذا لم يختبر الطالب "الاستعداد للكلية" ، فسوف يأخذ دروسًا في الرياضيات واللغة الإنجليزية في كلية المجتمع. لن يتم احتساب هذه في مسار الكلية ، لكنها ستفي بمتطلبات المدرسة الثانوية. إذا لم يتمكنوا من النجاح ، فسوف يحتاجون إلى إعادة الدورات. 
  • لن يكون الطلاب بالضرورة في المدرسة طوال اليوم كما هو الحال في المدرسة الثانوية التقليدية. على سبيل المثال ، قد يكون لديهم فصل واحد فقط يومي الاثنين والأربعاء ودرسين في أيام الثلاثاء والخميس. قد يكون هذا مفيدًا جدًا للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى جدول زمني أكثر مرونة مثل نخبة الرياضيين أو فناني الأداء. حتى أن بعض الطلاب يديرون أعمالهم الخاصة بسبب المرونة! يتم تحديد جداول الفصول الدراسية من قبل كلية المجتمع. لا تتحكم CECI College Direct في تواريخ وأوقات الفصول الدراسية.  
  • تحتوي معظم فصول الكلية على مهام أكبر مستحقة بعيدًا عن بعضها البعض. سيتطلب ذلك مهارات استثنائية في الانضباط وإدارة الوقت من الطالب. ستتطلب فئة ائتمانية ثلاثية نموذجية 6-9 ساعات من وقت الدراسة خارج الفصل الدراسي.  
  • بينما نقوم بتضمين طلاب College Direct في جميع الأحداث والنوادي والأنشطة في CEC Inverness داخل الحرم الجامعي ، ونخطط لأحداث خاصة لطلاب College Direct فقط ، لا تتوفر الحياة الاجتماعية التقليدية في المدرسة الثانوية ... لا توجد ساعة غداء مشتركة أو جداول الفصول المشتركة. سيحتاج طالبك إلى أن يكون نشطًا في المشاركة. هناك العديد من الفرص من خلال CECI أو من خلال حرم كلية المجتمع. تقدم معظم الجامعات نادي تسجيل متزامن. 
  • على الرغم من وجود عدد كبير من الطلاب المسجلين في المدارس الثانوية في سن متزامنة في معظم كليات المجتمع ، سيكون الطالب أيضًا في فصول مع الطلاب التقليديين (المبتدئين) وغير التقليديين (الكبار الأكبر سنًا). 
  • يتم التحكم في المناهج الدراسية التي يتم تدريسها في حرم الكلية من قبل الكلية وسوف تعكس العمل على مستوى الكلية. يمكن أن تكون القراءات والمناقشات ، في بعض الأحيان ، أكثر إرادية بطبيعتها.

ما الذي يعجب طلابنا في College Direct؟

مرونة
مجموعة متنوعة من الفصول
تعليمات عاطفية
قلة العمل المزدحم
الصرامة الأكاديمية

أسئلة وأجوبة College Direct

سيتم أخذ جميع الفصول في الحرم الجامعي الذي تختاره من قائمة شركاء الكلية المجتمعية المعتمدين لدينا. الحضور لمدة 4 سنوات يخضع للأهلية.

نعم ، لدينا مستشارون متفرغون من الموظفين لطلاب CECI College Direct في موقع الحرم الجامعي CEC Inverness. سيعملون بشكل فردي مع الطالب ، شخصيًا أو عن بُعد ، للتأكد من أنهم على المسار الصحيح للتخرج من المدرسة الثانوية والمسار ما بعد الثانوي الذي يختارونه.

نعم. يمكن لطلاب CECI College Direct المشاركة في جميع أنشطة الحرم الجامعي لـ CEC Inverness مثل العودة للوطن ، والحفلات الراقصة ، و NHS ، ومجلس الطلاب ، ونوادي الطلاب ، والمزيد. يمكنهم أيضًا المشاركة في أي نوادي وأنشطة يتم تقديمها في كلية المجتمع التي يحضرونها.

نعم. طلاب CECI College Direct مؤهلون لممارسة الرياضة في المدرسة المجاورة لهم إذا استوفوا متطلبات CHSAA. قد توفر CECI المرونة التي يحتاجها الطلاب للمشاركة بشكل أفضل في الممارسات والاجتماعات والبطولات وفقًا لجدول حصص كلية المجتمع.

جميع طلاب CECI College المتفرغين الذين يلتقون بهم متطلبات التخرج من CEC سوف يتخرج من خلال حرم CEC Inverness الجامعي. طلاب CECI College Direct مؤهلون لحضور حفل تخرج CECI في مايو ، وسوف يتم تعيينهم على دبلوم المدرسة الثانوية كخريجين من كليات كولورادو المبكرة إينفيرنيس.

نعم. يجب على جميع طلاب CECI College Direct المتفرغين إكمال كليهما متطلبات التخرج من CEC وبعض أنواع خيارات ما بعد المرحلة الثانوية ، والتي قد تتضمن شهادة جامعية أو شهادة كلية أو صناعة أو 60+ ساعة معتمدة في دورة الكلية. سيتم استخدام جميع اعتمادات الكلية للوفاء بمتطلبات التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية.

صحيفة حقائق الكلية المباشرة بدوام كامل / بدوام جزئي

نظرللطلاب بدوام كاملللطلاب غير المتفرغين
العبء الدراسى7+ ساعات معتمدة جامعية لكل فصل دراسي3-6 ساعات معتمدة جامعية لكل فصل دراسي
قسيمة دراسية$ 2,100 لكل فصل دراسي$ 1,050 لكل فصل دراسي
نسخة الطالب CECيشمل الدورات التي تم نقلها من المدارس التي سبق الالتحاق بها ، بما في ذلك المدارس المنزليةدورات CEC College Direct فقط
احصل على دبلوم المدرسة الثانوية من خلال CEC Fort Collinsنعملا
شارك في حفل تخرج مدرسة CEC Fort Collins الثانويةنعملا
.المنهج الدراسىيجب اتباع متطلبات التخرج والخطة الأكاديمية المهنية الفردية لـ CEC Fort Collinsاتبع أهداف ومتطلبات المدرسة الخاصة أو التعليم المنزلي
التسجيل في مدرسة عامة أخرى أثناء التسجيل في CECلا ، CEC Fort Collins هي مدرسة عامة مستأجرة وأنت مسجّل في مدرسة عامة واحدة.لا. قد تكون مسجلاً في مدرسة خاصة أو مدرسة منزلية ، ولكن ليس مدرسة عامة أخرى
تغيير حالة دوام كامل أو دوام جزئي في منتصف العام*نعم. يجوز للطالب بدوام كامل أن ينزل إلى حالة دوام جزئي للفصل الدراسي الثاني. *لا. لا يجوز زيادة حالة الطالب بدوام جزئي إلى حالة الدوام الكامل حتى العام الدراسي التالي.
التحقق من الحضورمطلوب للطلاب الذين يأخذون دورات كلية المجتمعمطلوب للطلاب الذين يأخذون دورات كلية المجتمع
تحديد مستوى الدرجةمُحددة حسب مستوى الصف والعمر في العام السابقمُحددة حسب مستوى الصف والعمر في العام السابق
الدولة المطلوبة الاختبارات المعيارية** طلاب الصف التاسع والعاشر والحادي عشر: CMAS و / أو PSAT و / أو Colorado SAT** طلاب الصف التاسع والعاشر والحادي عشر: CMAS و / أو PSAT و / أو Colorado SAT

* يمكن للطلاب تغيير حالتهم مرة واحدة فقط أثناء تسجيلهم في CEC. يمكن للطالب بدوام جزئي أن يختار أن يصبح طالبًا بدوام كامل في بداية أي عام دراسي. في ذلك الوقت ، سيحتاج الطالب إلى تقديم نسخة رسمية توضح أي أرصدة مكتسبة خارج CEC.
** الاختبارات المعيارية المطلوبة من الدولة مطلوبة لجميع الدوام الكامل و طلاب كلية CEC بدوام جزئي. يجب على جميع طلاب CEC Fort Collins القدوم إلى موقع الاختبار المعين في أيام الاختبار المحددة ، حتى لو تطلب ذلك من الطالب تفويت دورة جامعية خارج الحرم الجامعي.
قد يستمر الطلاب في التسجيل في CEC حتى يستوفوا متطلبات التخرج أو حتى يبلغوا سن 21 عامًا.

احصائيات نجاح شبكة CEC

$0K متوسط ​​نفقات الكلية المدخرة لكل طالب
0 تخرج الطلاب بدرجة جامعية
0K+ مجموع الاعتمادات الكلية التي حصل عليها طلابنا
$0M+ توفير في الرسوم الدراسية والرسوم والكتب لطلابنا وعائلاتنا
0K+ دورات الكلية المقدمة من خلال مدارسنا

شركائنا المعتمدين من الكلية

هل أنت جاهز للتسجيل في CEC؟

ترجمه "

Welcome to CEC Inverness College Direct!

CEC Inverness College Direct (CECICD) is a Tuition-Free Public Charter High School option for ALL students in the Douglas County area.  Our students attend classes directly on the campus of one of our Accredited College Partners and have the ability to earn an Associate Degree, Career Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits while simultaneously completing CEC High School Graduation Requirements.

Students who enroll with CEC Inverness College Direct have access to the same benefits available to those who attend classes on our Inverness High School campus.

  1. Individualized academic and career advising through the Inverness campus every semester
  2. Eligibility to compete in CHSAA sports
  3. Full-Time & Part-Time enrollment opportunities to meet the needs of our unique student population
  4. Opportunity to participate in traditional High School activities such as Student Council, NHS, Prom, and High School Graduation through the CEC Inverness High School campus
  5. Services Provided for Students with IEP, 504, ALP, and ELL plans
  6. Students attend all classes at a CEC Accredited College Partner campus location that is convenient for them and have access to on-campus college resources such as free tutoring, student activities and many other benefits of college student life
  7. Opportunity to earn a CEC High School Diploma and an Associate Degree, Career Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits

Dr. Jay Egger – Head of School

Stephanie Webb – Registrar

  • 720.505.4010 - Main
  • 321 Inverness Drive S, Englewood, CO 80112
              

Our Beliefs

CEC recognizes the responsibility we have been entrusted with to deliver a positive and lifelong impact on our students and their families, both academically and in life — and to deliver it with equity and fairness in the Colorado communities we have the privilege to serve. We have created a belief system to guide us in our endeavors in building strong campus communities that are filled with passion, driven by excellence, and dedicated to diversity, equity and inclusion.

News from Our Schools

RSVP for One of Our Informational Meetings

Want to learn more to make sure CEC Inverness College Direct is right for your family?

We encourage all prospective families to attend one of our Informational Meetings, either in-person or virtually. The leadership team gives a presentation on our programs, staff, culture and are there to answer any questions you may have. Choose a date below and RSVP today!

Loading...

Is College Direct Right for You?

We want your student to be successful and happy if they become a CECI College Direct student. Being a CECI College Direct student has its challenges and rewards and it requires students to fulfill a dual role. Your student will be taking all their courses at one of our partner community colleges (ACC, Red Rocks, CCD, etc.). This means they will be treated as college students. Below is a list of things to consider before making this important decision: 

  • All assignments, grades, and attendance records will be accessed through the student portal of the community college. You will not have access to your student’s information without a signed Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) release form. This form must be initiated by the student and submitted to the college.  
  • If your student does not test “college ready,” they will take remedial Math and English classes at the community college. These will not count toward their college pathway, but they will fulfill the high school requirements. If they are unable to pass, they will need to repeat the courses. 
  • Students will not necessarily be in school all day like in a traditional high school. For example, they may have only one class on Mondays and Wednesdays and two on Tuesdays and Thursdays. This may be a great benefit to students who need a more flexible schedule like elite athletes or performing artists. Some students are even running their own business because of the flexibility! Class schedules are determined by the community college. CECI College Direct does not control the dates and times of classes.  
  • Most college classes have larger assignments that are due further apart. This will require exceptional discipline and time management skills from the student. A typical three credit class will require 6-9 hours of study time outside of class.  
  • While we include the College Direct students in all the CEC Inverness on-campus events, clubs, and activities, and we plan special events just for our College Direct students, there is not the traditional high school social life available…no common lunch hour or shared class schedules. Your student will need to be pro-active in getting involved. There are many opportunities through CECI or through the community college campus. Most of the campuses offer a concurrent enrollment club. 
  • While there is a large high-school aged concurrent enrollment population at most community colleges, your student will also be in classes with traditional (freshman) and non-traditional (older adult) students. 
  • The curriculum taught on the college campuses is controlled by the college and will reflect college level work. Readings and discussions can, at times, be more adult in nature.

What do our students like about College Direct?

flexibility
variety of classes
passionate instruction
lack of busy-work
academic rigor

College Direct FAQs

All classes will be taken on the college campus of your choosing from our list of accredited community college partners. Attendance at a 4-year partner is subject to eligibility.

Yes, we have full-time advisors on staff for our CECI College Direct students at our CEC Inverness campus location. They will work one-on-one with your student, in person or remotely, to ensure they are on track for high school graduation and the postsecondary pathway of their choosing.

Yes. CECI College Direct students may partake in all CEC Inverness campus activities such as Homecoming, Prom, NHS, Student Council, student clubs, and more. They may also get involved in any clubs and activities offered at the community college they attend.

Yes. CECI College Direct students are eligible to play sports for their neighborhood school if they meet the CHSAA requirements. CECI may provide the flexibility students need to better participate in practices, meets, and tournaments subject to the community college class schedule.

All Full-Time CECI College Direct students who meet CEC Graduation Requirements will graduate through the CEC Inverness campus. CECI College Direct students are eligible to attend the May CECI graduation ceremony, and their high school diploma will designate them as a graduate of Colorado Early Colleges Inverness.

Yes. All Full-Time CECI College Direct students must complete both CEC Graduation Requirements and some of type of post-secondary option, which may include an Associate Degree, College or Industry Certificate or 60+ College Course Credits. All College credits will be used to fulfill high school graduation requirements.

College Direct Full-Time / Part-Time Fact Sheet

ConsiderationFor Full-Time StudentsFor Part-Time Students
Course Load7+ college credit hours per semester3-6 college credit hours per semester
Tuition Voucher$2,100 per semester$1,050 per semester
CEC Student TranscriptIncludes courses transferred in from previously attended schools, including homeschoolsCEC College Direct courses only
Earn a high school diploma through CEC Fort CollinsYesNo
Participate in the CEC Fort Collins High School Graduation CeremonyYesNo
Course of StudyMust follow graduation requirements and Individual Career Academic Plan of CEC Fort CollinsFollow goals and requirements of private school or homeschool
Enroll at another public school while enrolled at CECNo. CEC Fort Collins is a public charter school and you be enrolled in one public school.No. You may be enrolled in a private school or a homeschool, but not another public school
Change Full-Time or Part-Time status mid-year*Yes. A Full-Time student may drop to Part-Time status for 2nd semester. *No. A Part-Time student may not increase to Full-Time status until the next school year.
Attendance VerificationRequired for students taking community college coursesRequired for students taking community college courses
Grade Level DeterminationDetermined by prior year grade level and ageDetermined by prior year grade level and age
State Required Standardized Tests**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT

*Students may change their status only once during their enrollment at CEC. A Part-Time student may opt to become a Full-Time student at the beginning of any school year. At that time, the student will need to provide an official transcript showing any credits earned outside of CEC.
**State required standardized tests are required for all Full-Time AND Part-Time CEC College Direct students. All CEC Fort Collins students must come to the designated testing site on the designated testing days, even if it requires the student to miss an off-campus college course.
Students may continue to be enrolled at CEC until they meet their graduation requirements or until they turn 21. Students who turn 21 on or before October 1st of the current school year are not eligible for enrollment.

CEC Network Success Stats

$0K average college expenses saved per student
0 students have graduated with a college degree
0K+ total college credits earned by our students
$0M+ saved in tuition, fees, and books for our students and families
0K+ college courses offered through our schools

Our Accredited College Partners

Ready to Enroll at CEC?

Translate »