学生资料私隐

学生数据透明度和安全法

科罗拉多州早期学院(CEC)高度重视数据隐私和安全性,并采取行动以确保我们的学生数据得到安全处理,符合《科罗拉多州学生数据透明度和安全法案》HB 16-1423)和《家庭教育权利和隐私权法案》(FERPA).

科罗拉多早期大学收集的个人身份信息(PII)

除了 科罗拉多州教育部收集的数据,科罗拉多州早期学院通常会在其数据系统上收集并维护以下内容:

家庭信息医疗信息学业成绩数据
父母名字健康状况评估
地址预防接种学习活动
电子邮箱药物成绩单
电话号码视力和听力筛查年级
雇主记录医生附表
护理学习住宿帐户访问日志
费用纪律事件详情通讯记录
巴士交通明细

我们也提供这个 国家教育委员会发布的数据清单和数据元素字典。 CEC使用数据来完成其任务, 所有学生,无论背景或技能水平如何,都将有机会追求成长心态,使他们能够精通掌握并证明他们可以在学校,大学和所选职业中取得成功。  没有例外。 没有理由。

CEC根据当前行业最佳实践,使用最安全的数据传输方法与经过严格审查的第三方供应商共享必要的个人身份信息。 要查看您孩子的档案中的特定信息,请登录 无限校园.

通告:  根据《科罗拉多州学生数据透明度和安全法案》 CRS第22-16-101条及其后各条,请注意,如果科罗拉多州早期学院(CEC)根据CRS停止使用或拒绝使用学校服务按需提供程序22-16-107(3)(c),CEC应在其网站上发布按需提供者的名称,以及按需提供者可能提交的任何书面答复,并将通知科罗拉多州教育部,将在其网站上发布按需提供程序的名称和任何书面答复。

本网站仅适用于所有CEC学校中的程序使用。

按需教育服务提供商

许多按需服务提供商都具有点击后合同,这是您在Internet浏览器中安装应用或扩展程序之前或在安装在线程序之前所看到的协议。 对于这些由教师发起(或“点击”)的合同,CEC当前不需要签署的数据保护附录(DPA)。

教师已批准与学生一起使用以下网站和移动应用程序。 除非学生的父母/监护人通过书面形式向校长提交正式函件,否则教师可以使用以下任何网站或移动应用程序为学生创建帐户,除非他们以书面形式向学校负责人表示他们不希望自己的孩子有权使用这些数字学习功能资源。

每个列出的按需学校服务提供商(网站和移动应用程序)都经过了全面审查,以确保其隐私政策符合《科罗拉多州学生数据透明度和安全法案》(HB 16-1423)和《家庭教育权利和隐私权法案》(FERPA)。 以下每个公司的隐私权政策均明确描述:

-收集什么数据
—教育目的
—如何使用数据
-不会出售/分享学生数据
-不会从事任何目标行销手法

具有数据隐私附录的教育服务提供商

共享或存储私人数据的学校服务提供商

下面的链接是第三方教育服务提供商的完整列表,科罗拉多州早期学院已签订合同协议并与学生共享数据,以便有效地支持学生的学习和成功。 这些第三方提供商与科罗拉多州早期学院之间的所有合同协议均确保每家公司的数据隐私政策完全符合《科罗拉多州学生数据透明度和安全法案》(HB 16-1423)和《家庭教育权利和隐私权法案》(FERPA).

除了CEC发起的合同之外,由于科罗拉多州教育部协商达成的协议和合同,还有一些会影响CEC的合同。 有关涉及个人身份信息(PII)的当前和过期合同的列表,您可以访问其 官网.

对于有关学生数据隐私和安全性的问题或意见,请联系:

罗宾·祖克
学生数据隐私管理员

翻译»

Student Data Privacy

Student Data Transparency and Security Act

Colorado Early Colleges (CEC) holds data privacy and security in high regard and takes action to ensure that our students’ data is handled securely in compliance with the Colorado Student Data Transparency and Security Act (HB 16-1423) and the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Personally Identifiable Information (PII) Collected by Colorado Early Colleges

In addition to the data collected by the Colorado Department of Education, Colorado Early Colleges generally collects and maintains the following on its data systems:

Household InformationMedical InformationAcademic Performance Data
Parent NameHealth ConditionsAssessments
AddressImmunizationsLearning Activities
Email AddressMedicationsTranscripts
Phone NumbersVision and Hearing ScreeningGrades
EmployerDoctor of RecordSchedules
AttendanceLearning AccommodationsAccount Access Logs
FeesDisciplinary Incident DetailsCommunication Records
Bus Transportation Details

We also provide this data inventory and dictionary of data elements published by the state Board of Education. CEC uses the data in order to meet its mission, All students, regardless of background or skill level, will have the opportunity to pursue a growth mindset that will allow them to achieve mastery and to demonstrate they can succeed in school, in college, and in their chosen career.  No exceptions. No excuses.

CEC shares necessary Personally Identifiable Information with carefully vetted third party vendors using the most secure data transfer methods in accordance with current industry best practices. To view specific information on file for your child, please log into Infinite Campus.

PUBLIC NOTICE:  In accordance with the Colorado Student Data Transparency and Security Act, C.R.S. Section 22-16-101 et seq., please be advised that if Colorado Early Colleges (CEC) ceases using or refuses to use a School Service On-Demand Provider pursuant to C.R.S. 22-16-107 (3) (c), CEC shall post on its website the name of the On-Demand provider, with any written response that the on-Demand Provider may submit, and will notify the Colorado Department of Education, which will post on its website the On-Demand Provider’s name and any written response.

This site only applies to the use of programs in all CEC schools.

On Demand Educational Service Providers

Many On Demand Service Providers have click-through contracts which are the agreements you see before installing an app or extension in your internet browser, or before installing an online program. CEC does not currently require a signed Data Protection Addendum (DPA) for these teacher-initiated (or “click-through”) contracts.

Teachers have approval to use the following website and mobile apps with students. Teachers can create accounts for students with any of the following websites or mobile apps unless the student’s parent/guardian has indicated in writing, by submitting a formal letter to the Head of School, that they prefer their child not have this access to these digital learning resources.

Each of the listed on-demand school service provider’s (websites and mobile apps) has been thoroughly reviewed to ensure their privacy policy is in compliance with the Colorado Student Data Transparency and Security Act (HB 16-1423) and the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA). Each of the following company’s privacy policy explicitly describes:

— what data is collected
— educational purpose
— how data is used
— will not sell/share student data
— will not engage in any target marketing practices

Educational Service Providers with Data Privacy Addendum

School Service Providers That Share or Store Private Data

The link below is to a comprehensive list of third-party educational service providers Colorado Early Colleges has a contractual agreement and shares student data with in order to effectively support student learning and success. All contractual agreements between these third-party providers and Colorado Early Colleges ensure that each company’s data privacy policy is in full compliance with the Colorado Student Data Transparency and Security Act (HB 16-1423) and the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

In addition to contracts that CEC initiates, there are contracts that impact CEC due to agreements and contracts negotiated by the Colorado Department of Education. For a list of current and expired contracts that involve Personally Identifiable Information (PII) you can visit their website.

For questions or comments regarding student data privacy and security, please contact:

Robin Zook
Student Data Privacy Administrator

Translate »