Three CEC students selected for Daniels Scholarship Program

Congratulations to Daniels Scholarship Program recipients for the class of 2024:

Owen McGough- CEC Aurora
Jacob Johnson- CEC Castle Rock
Hannah Katzer- CEC Douglas County North

These outstanding high school seniors from CEC have been selected as Daniels Scholars based on their exceptional strength of character, leadership potential, commitment to community service, and academic excellence. As part of the Daniels Scholarship Program, Owen, Jacob, and Hannah will have the opportunity to pursue their higher education dreams at any accredited nonprofit college or university in the United States.

Our CEC scholarship recipients join a distinguished group of Daniels Scholars who embody the values cherished by Bill Daniels, the founder of the Daniels Fund. With their full cost of attendance covered at partner schools in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming, these scholars have the support to excel academically and make a positive impact in their communities. Additionally, if they choose to attend a school outside the four-state region, they can receive up to $100,000 over four years.

We are proud to celebrate the academic journey of Owen, Jacob, and Hannah, who have reached a summit in their academic achievements! Their ascent reflects the perseverance and determination they’ve shown throughout their academic endeavors, inspiring others to aim high.

CEC is also a long-time recipient of grant awards from Daniels Fund to support career pathways throughout the state.

To see the full list of Daniels Scholarship Program recipients on the Daniels Fund website, click here.

Like this post?


More posts

Translate »