残疾学生

科罗拉多早期学院 (CEC) 是一所公立学校。 CEC 为残疾学生和英语学习者提供服务,并根据州和联邦法律的要求为学生提供服务。 CEC 受所有联邦和州法律和宪法规定的约束,禁止基于残疾、种族、信仰、肤色、性别、性取向、性别认同、性别表达、国籍、婚姻状况、宗教、血统或需要的歧视特殊教育服务。 适用于残疾学生的法律包括残疾人教育法案 (IDEA)、504 年康复法案第 1973 条(第 504 条)和美国残疾人法案 (ADA)。

在大多数情况下,残障学生所需的服务可以在 CEC 学校或计划中提供。 在某些情况下,学生的个人需求要求将他们安置在由 IEP 或第 504 条团队确定的不同地点或计划中。 根据 IDEA,残疾学生有权在最少限制的环境 (LRE) 中接受免费和适当的公共教育 (FAPE)。 学生在 IDEA 下需要的服务在个性化教育计划 (IEP) 中进行了描述。 根据科罗拉多州法律,提​​供 FAPE 和学生 IEP 所需的特定服务是 CEC 和 CEC 的授权人科罗拉多特许学校学院的共同责任。

申请参加 CEC 的学生不需要证明他们有 IEP,并且 CEC 录取学生时不会考虑学生的残疾。
拥有 IEP 的学生最初注册 CEC 后,可能需要召开 IEP 团队会议,以确定所需的 CEC 学校位置或课程是否适合学生根据他们的需求进行安置。 在大多数情况下,CEC 可以提供学生 IEP 所需的服务。 在某些情况下,学生的个人需求要求将他们安置在不同的地点或课程中。

翻译»

Students With Disabilities

Colorado Early Colleges (CEC) is a public school. CEC serves students with disabilities and English Learners and provides services to students as required by state and federal law. CEC is subject to all federal and state laws and constitutional provisions prohibiting discrimination on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Laws applicable to students with disabilities include the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (Section 504), and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

In most cases, the services required by a student with a disability can be provided at a CEC school or program. In some cases, a student’s individual needs require that they be placed in a different location or program as determined by an IEP or Section 504 team. Under IDEA, students with disabilities are entitled to a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) in the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE). The services a student requires under IDEA are described in an Individualized Education Plan (IEP). Under Colorado law, the provision of FAPE and specific services required by a student’s IEP are a joint responsibility of CEC and Colorado Charter School Institute, CEC’s authorizer.

Students applying to attend CEC are not required to identify that they have an IEP and CEC admits students without considering a student’s disability.
After a student with an IEP is initially enrolled in CEC, an IEP team meeting may be required to determine whether the desired CEC school location or program is an appropriate placement for the student based on their needs. In most cases, the services required by a student’s IEP can be provided at CEC. In some circumstances, a student’s individual needs require that they be placed in a different location or program.

Translate »