Our Leadership

Chief Executive Administrator

Strengths: Belief – Self-Assurance – Achiever – Responsibility – Learner

Sandi Brown is the Chief Executive Administrator (CEA) for Colorado Early Colleges. Sandi is responsible for overseeing CEC’s Network of Schools, which includes 4 middle schools, 7 high schools, 1 satellite office and 1 multi-district online campus. Sandi brings over 24 years of experience in initiating academic institutions and building educational models in both California and Colorado. She has proven success in creating platforms which focus on doing what is right for students and is known for strategic planning and execution. And for the past 15 years, Sandi has been an integral part in driving the growth and success of CEC.

Sandi started with CEC in 2007 as the Academic Dean for CEC Colorado Springs. In 2012, Sandi became the Head of School for CEC Fort Collins and led the school to be one of the most successful high schools in the state. In 2018, Sandi was selected to take over as CEC’s Chief Executive Administrator as CEC founder and former Senator Keith King retired. She currently sits on the Member Council for the League of Charter Schools.

As CEA, Sandi is responsible for developing, coordinating, and supervising network-wide operations serving over 5,000 students and 500 staff. She provides oversight and leadership in guiding the network’s mission of ensuring that all CEC students have the opportunity to earn a postsecondary credential: an associate degree, a postsecondary/industry certification or 60+ college credits for free. Sandi has restructured the CEC Network and hired the right team to streamline processes and procedures enabling CEC schools to focus on student success. She continues to partner with innovative educational companies to increase the variety of options available to traditional, private, and homeschool students.

When not working, Sandi enjoys biking and spending time with her husband, children, grandchildren, and her 5 dogs.

School Leaders

Tom Smith

Tom Smith

Executive Director of Online Education

Network Staff

Translate »