我们的信念

我们相信 共同努力履行科罗拉多早期学院的使命。

我们相信 尊重和尊重所有人的尊严,并将人视为个体。 人之所以具有内在价值和目的,仅仅是因为他们出生。 我们从哲学上认为,每个人都被赋予了与生俱来的天赋、才能和能力,这些天赋、才能和能力是他们自己独有的,一旦发展起来,就会产生可以为他们的余生服务的力量。

“答案是比种族、比财富、比种族认同、比性别更深入。 教导我们自己去理解每个人,而不是作为一个群体的象征,而是作为一个在共同人性的共同背景下的独特而特殊的个体。 去那个根本的地方,我们都是凡人,寻求创造秩序、美丽、家庭和与世界的联系,而这些世界本身似乎经常倾向于随机性和熵。” 怀亚特·蒂·沃克博士

CEC对DEI的定义:

  1. 多元华: 尊重我们多元化人口的尊严。
  2. 公平:确保公平待遇、获得副学士学位或证书的机会平等,以及在获得获得副学士学位或证书的个人支持方面的公平性。
  3. 包容:通过尊重和尊重所有人的尊严来建立归属感文化。

我们相信 学生是我们的首要责任。 为学生在教育中茁壮成长准备和维护一个空间将继续需要思考和重新思考。 教室不是向学生灌输个人信仰或个人观点的地方。 CEC 是一个培养批判性思维、围绕具有挑战性的内容探索原则、解决问题以及由专业、公正的教师培养学生思想自由的地方。 教育的重点将始终放在学生对他们所选择的职业的热情的发现上,同时发展性格和成长心态。 我们塑造和重视教学品格优势,例如善良、责任感、职业道德和毅力,这些对于学生未来在生活的各个领域取得成功至关重要。

我们相信 在父母的选择中,我们在这里为家庭服务。 当我们努力与家人建立联系时,我们把养育子女的工作留给了父母。 他们负责传授在家中教授的道德和价值观,包括实践的政治、宗教和社会观点。 我们相信,随着学生的成长和发展,他们知道什么对他们的学生最有利。

我们相信 在归属感、文化谦逊和好奇心方面。 我们了解重要性,欢迎历史,并重视我们学校所有学生的贡献。 我们希望利用尊严的力量,让我们的学生和教职员工成为最有能力、最富有同情心的人。 当 CEC 社区感到自己受到良好的对待和重视时,他们就会茁壮成长

翻译»

Our Beliefs

We believe in a united effort in fulfilling the Mission of Colorado Early Colleges.

We believe in honoring and respecting the dignity of all people and seeing people as individuals. People have inherent value and purpose simply because they were born. We philosophically believe that all individuals are endowed with innate talents, aptitudes, and abilities unique to themselves that when developed lead to strengths that can serve them for the remainder of their lives.

“The answer is to go deeper than race, deeper than wealth, deeper than ethnic identity, deeper than gender. To teach ourselves to comprehend each person, not as a symbol of a group, but as a unique and special individual within a common context of shared humanity. To go to that fundamental place where we are all simply mortal creatures, seeking to create order, beauty, family, and connection to the world that on its own seems to bend too often towards randomness and entropy.” Dr. Wyatt Tee Walker

CEC’s definition of DEI:

  1. Diversity: Respecting the dignity of our diverse population.
  2. Equity: Ensuring fair treatment, equality of opportunity to earn an associate degree or certificate, and fairness in accessing individual support to earn the associate degree or certificate.
  3. Inclusion: Building a culture of belonging by honoring and respecting the dignity of all people.

We believe that students are our first responsibility. Preparing and maintaining a space for students to thrive in education will continue to require thought and rethought. The classroom is not a place to indoctrinate students with personal beliefs or personal opinions. CEC is a place to foster critical thinking, exploration of principles around challenging content, problem solving, and freedom of thought in students by professional, unbiased teachers. The educational focus will always remain on the student’s discovery of passion for their chosen career while developing character and a growth mindset. We model and value teaching character strengths such as kindness, responsibility, work ethic, and perseverance that are essential to a student’s future success in all areas of life.

We believe in parental choice and that we are here to serve families. As we strive to build upon connections with our families, we leave the job of parenting to our parents. They are responsible for imparting morals and values taught in their homes including practiced political, religious, and social viewpoints. We trust that they know what is best for their student as the student grows and develops into an adult.

We believe in the sense of belonging and in cultural humility and curiosity. We understand the importance, welcome the history, and value the contributions of all students represented in our schools. It is our hope to leverage the power of dignity so our students and staff will become the most empowered, compassionate humans they can be. The CEC community will thrive when they feel that they are treated well and are valued

Translate »