马伦·布莱恩德(Maren Blind)

学术和职业顾问

Maren Blind 自 2001 年以来一直从事教育工作,为各个年级的学生提供服务。 在领导、行政和教学方面,她近二十年的工作涵盖了广泛的教育职责,所有这些职责都集中在实现与科罗拉多早期学院使命一致的目标上。 自 2016 年以来,Maren 一直在 Arapahoe Community College 任教,并将继续为该学院教授 1-2 门课程。

Maren 于 2021 年加入 CECCR 学术咨询团队。过渡到学术咨询结合了 Maren 对教育的热情以及与学生和家庭的有意义的关系,以驾驭发展个别学生的学术和专业道路的激动人心的旅程。

在她的职业生涯中,Maren 曾在公立、私立和特许学校环境中工作,她在为第一代和不同的学生群体服务方面拥有丰富的经验和培训。 作为一名目标导向的教师和敬业的学术顾问,她以自己的教学、有效的沟通和解决问题的能力为荣,以促进个别学生的成功。

Maren 拥有通识教育(教育)学士学位和教育硕士学位:课程和教学以及扫盲研究生证书。 她自己的教育理念包含让成年人效仿持续不断学习的优点,她喜欢通过努力学习更多个人和专业知识来实践和促进这一承诺。

自 2007 年以来,Maren 一直住在 Castle Rock 并积极参与社区服务,在特许学校管理委员会任职并参加地区会议。 在空闲时间,Maren 喜欢锻炼身体,从跑步到攀岩、环游世界体验不同的文化、阅读好书、烹饪以及与儿子和女儿共度时光。


    翻译»

Maren Blind

Academic & Career Advisor

Maren Blind has worked in education since 2001 serving students across every grade level. In leadership, administration, and teaching, her work for almost twenty years has covered a wide range of education responsibilities all focused on achieving goals which are consistent with the mission of Colorado Early Colleges. Since 2016 Maren has been teaching for Arapahoe Community College and will continue to teach 1-2 courses for the college.

Maren joined the CECCR Academic Advising team in 2021.  Transitioning into academic advising combines Maren’s passion for education, and meaningful relationships with students and families to navigate the exciting journey developing individual student’s academic and professional paths.

Throughout her career, Maren has worked in public, private and charter school environments and she has extensive experience and training in serving first generation, and diverse student populations. As a goal-oriented teacher and dedicated academic advisor, she takes pride in her teaching, effective communication, and problem-solving to promote individual student success.

Maren holds a B.A. in Liberal Studies (Education) and an M.A. in Education: Curriculum and Instruction in addition to a Graduate Certificate in Literacy. Her own philosophy of education embraces the idea of adults modeling the merits of constant and continual learning, a commitment she loves to practice and promote by striving to learn more, both personally and professionally.

Since 2007, Maren has lived in Castle Rock and is active in the community serving on a Charter School Governing Board and attending district meetings.  In her free time, Maren enjoys being physically active, from running to rock climbing, traveling around the world experiencing different cultures, reading great books, cooking and spending time with her son and daughter.

    Translate »