CEC理事會成員

勞拉·卡洪(Laura Calhoun)

科羅拉多斯普林斯總統

勞拉·卡洪(Laura Calhoun)是CEC理事會主席,自2007年以來一直擔任科羅拉多斯普林斯早期學院(CSEC)的代表。勞拉(Laura)曾擔任理事會秘書,然後於2018年2020月當選總統並當選為現任主席。直到30年。勞拉(Laura)的女兒是第一屆畢業班的一部分,該班始於一年級,並獲得了副學士學位。 Laura擁有超過15年的客戶服務經驗,15年的管理經驗以及超過XNUMX年的發展和培訓領導者經驗。 勞拉(Laura)具有廣泛的背景,可以參與到科羅拉多斯普林斯的少數民族社區。 她是“恢復生命教會”和“恢復生命家庭資源中心”的創始人和高級牧師。 勞拉(Laura)畢業於科羅拉多州立大學普韋布洛分校,獲得社會學理學學士學位。

特里·麥克唐納

道格拉斯縣副總統

特里·麥克唐納(Terry McDonald)是理事會副主席,自2015年以來一直擔任CEC派克(CECP)董事會代表,當選任期至2020年。特里(Terry)和他的妻子科琳(Colleen)在得知其成功經歷後,將兒子加入了CECP。社區聯繫。 特里和他的家人親眼目睹了教育影響力和機會CEC為他們的兒子高中畢業提供了機會,他們不僅獲得了高中文憑,而且還獲得了副學士學位。 Terry是客戶體驗專家,技術銷售主管,並且是Telus International聯絡中心業務負責人。

羅賓·菲利普斯

柯林斯堡書記/溫莎

羅賓·菲利普斯(Robin Phillips)是理事會秘書,自2017年以來一直擔任該委員會成員。她當選至2020年。羅賓(Robin Phillips)在科林斯堡的一家小公司從事公共關係工作,並在該公司擔任太空和導彈預警專家長達6年。科羅拉多航空國民警衛隊。 羅賓與她的丈夫馬特(Matt)一起經營Phive Group,LLC,並曾擔任CDE許可的代課老師,並且是一名積極的學校家長志願者。 目前,Robin還擔任落基山脈之光諮詢中心的執行助理,並為CEC董事會帶來了超過15年的寫作和交流經驗。 羅賓(Robin)畢業於科羅拉多州立大學,獲得新聞學和技術傳播學學位,並專注於公共關係。

亞瑟·賽弗(Arthur Cyphers)

科羅拉多斯普林斯司庫

Art自2015年2021月以來一直在CEC理事會擔任財務主管,並被選任至2012年。他自23年40月以來一直擔任CEC建築公司董事會的各種職務。Art也是退休的海軍飛行官,已經工作了30年。現役和海軍預備役。 他多年來在商務,海軍和政府部門旅行至XNUMX多個國家/地區,這使他擁有廣闊的世界觀,並對其他文化敏感。 Art為董事會帶來了XNUMX多年的業務經驗。

傑西·馬蒂斯(Jessie Mathis)

科羅拉多斯普林斯董事

傑西於2019年加入CEC理事會,並被選任至2021年。傑西是科羅拉多州早期學院科羅拉多斯普林斯學校問責委員會的活躍成員,並被任命為CECFC建築公司的主席。目前,傑西現任CEC大樓總裁。公司。 Jessie擁有電子工程技術學位,並曾在Fincor電子和數字設備公司工作。 傑西目前在美國空軍學院工作。

爸爸迪亞

極光導演

帕帕於2019年2021月加入CEC理事會,當選任期至17年。帕帕是非洲領導小組(ALG)的創始人兼總裁,該組織致力於通過社會,經濟和教育權能改善移民的生活質量計劃,並幫助家庭成功融入當地社區。 帕帕人是塞內加爾人,在金融業擁有超過XNUMX年的經驗,成為當地一家銀行的區域副總裁。 帕帕(Papa)離開了銀行業,開始全神貫注於經營和發展ALG。

李淑儀

柯林斯堡(Fort Collins)董事

Sandra於2021年2024月加入CEC理事會,並當選為XNUMX年任職。Sandra在精神衛生領域擁有多種工作和志願者經驗,並將使人們對精神衛生問題的認識和理解加深。 Sandra是一名持證的臨床社會工作者,其工作經驗專注於評估,診斷和治療精神疾病,並為人們提供所需的資源和幫助。 Sandra是科羅拉多州立大學社會工作學院的兼職教授,社會工作專業碩士。 她曾在Kaiser Permanente醫療中心擔任社會工作者,並在加利福尼亞州南部洛杉磯縣精神衛生部門直接經營精神衛生機構。 桑德拉(Sandra)教私人鋼琴課,是一名家庭學校的媽媽。

拉里·莫爾(Larry Mohr)

柯林斯堡(Fort Collins)董事

拉里(Larry)於2021年2024月加入CEC理事會,當選為2年任職。拉里(Larry)是Commit25Grow的所有者,該公司負責實施為客戶增加收入的戰略。 拉里(Larry)擁有超過XNUMX年的市場營銷,銷售和業務開發方面的豐富經驗,專門研究政府合同。 他一直是推動銷售和增加客戶的增長和營銷策略的關鍵方面。 在銷售管理部門,拉里(Larry)設計和創建了客戶關係管理軟件,以跟踪和衡量新的細分市場和收入增長。 拉里還計劃並執行了與創業相關的所有領域。 他還曾在Avalis Wayfinding Solutions,Lighthouse Ready,Front Range Internet和Renfrow Bothers工作,他們的職責是管理,在某些情況下還擔任執行團隊的職務。

2020-2021理事會日曆

該日曆可能會更改。 請檢查CEC實時日曆以了解會議地點和時間。
週五,八月21,2020 – CEC Aurora @下午1:30
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,九月18,2020 – CEC Castle Rock或Virtual Via Teams @下午1:30
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

十月十日星期五16,2020 –通過Microsoft團隊在下午3:30進行虛擬
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,十一月20,2020 –下午1:30的CEC因弗內斯或虛擬通過團隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

11年2020月XNUMX日,星期五 –下午3:30的CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯或虛擬通隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,一月15,2021 –下午3:30的CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯或虛擬通隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程a
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,一月29,2021 –上午7:30的虛擬通過團隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會特別會議議程
一月CEC理事會特別會議紀要

2年2021月XNUMX日,星期二– 虛擬上午團隊@上午8:00
XNUMX月CEC理事會特別會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會特別會議紀要

週六,二月20,2021 – CEC理事會務虛會和下午3:30舉行的CEC因弗內斯會議
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,三月26 2021; –下午3:30的CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯或虛擬通隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

16四月十四號 – CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯@ 3:30 pm
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

週五,五月14,2021 –下午3:30的CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯或虛擬通隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

2009年6月10,2021 –上午7:30的虛擬通過團隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會特別會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會特別會議紀要

週五,七月16,2021 –下午3:30的CEC科羅拉多斯普林斯或虛擬通隊
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議議程
XNUMX月CEC理事會會議紀要

董事會會議紀要–檔案

翻譯»

CEC Governing Board Members

Laura Calhoun

President, Colorado Springs

Laura Calhoun is the President of the CEC Governing Board, on which she has served as a Colorado Springs Early College (CSEC) representative since 2007. Laura served as the Secretary of the Governing Board before being elected President in January 2018 and is elected to serve until 2020. Laura’s daughter was a part of the first graduating class that started as a freshman and graduated with her associate’s degree. Laura brings to the board over 30 years of customer service experience, 15 years of administration experience, and over 15 years of experience developing and training leaders. Laura has an extensive background of involvement in reaching out to the minority community of Colorado Springs. She is the founder and Senior Pastor of Restored Life Church and Restored Life Family Resource Center. Laura graduated from Colorado State University-Pueblo with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Sociology.

Terry McDonald

Vice-President, Douglas County

Terry McDonald is the Vice President of the Governing Board and has been a CEC Parker (CECP) representative on the Board since 2015, elected to serve until 2020. Terry, and his wife Colleen, enrolled their son at CECP after hearing about its success through community connections. Terry and his family witnessed first-hand the educational impact and opportunity CEC provides students as their son graduated high school not only with a high school diploma, but also with an associate degree. Terry is a customer experience specialist, technology sales executive, and leader of Telus International contact center practice.

Robin Phillips

Secretary, Fort Collins/Windsor

Robin Phillips is the Secretary of the Governing Board and has been a member since 2017. She is elected to serve until 2020. Robin worked in Public Relations at a small firm in Fort Collins and served as a Space and Missile Warning Specialist for 6 years in the Colorado Air National Guard. Along with her husband, Matt, Robin helps operate The Phive Group, LLC, and has worked as a CDE licensed substitute teacher, and is an active school parent volunteer. Currently, Robin also serves as an Executive Assistant at Light of the Rockies Counseling Center and brings over 15 years of writing and communications experience to the CEC governing board. Robin is a graduate of Colorado State University, with a degree in Journalism and Technical Communications and concentration in Public Relations.

Arthur Cyphers

Treasurer, Colorado Springs

Art has served on the CEC Governing Board as Board Treasurer since July 2015 and is elected to serve until 2021. He has served on the CEC Building Corporation Board in various roles since January 2012. Art is also a retired Navy Flight Officer and served 23 years on active duty and in the Navy Reserve. His years of travel for business, Navy, and ministry to more than 40 countries have given him a broad worldview and sensitivity to other cultures. Art brings more than 30 years of business experience to the governing board.

Jessie Mathis

Director, Colorado Springs

Jessie joined the CEC Governing Board in 2019 and is elected to serve to 2021. Jessie was an active member of the Colorado Early Colleges Colorado Springs School Accountability Committee, and was appointed to the CECFC Building Corp. Currently, Jessie is President of the CEC Building Corporation. Jessie has a degree in Electronic Engineering Technology and has worked for Fincor Electronics and Digital Equipment Corporation. Jessie currently works at the United States Air Force Academy.

Papa Dia

Director, Aurora

Papa joined the CEC Governing Board in August 2019 and is elected to serve to 2021. Papa is Founder & President of African Leadership Group (ALG), an advocacy organization dedicated to improving the quality of life for immigrants through social, economic, and educational empowerment programs, and helping families successfully integrate into their local community. A native of Senegal, Papa has over 17 years of experience in the financial industry, becoming a regional vice president of a local bank. Papa has left his banking career to turn his full attention to running and growing ALG.

Sandra Lee

Director, Fort Collins

Sandra joined the CEC Governing Board in April 2021 and is elected to serve to 2024. Sandra has a variety of work and volunteer experiences within the field of mental health and will bring awareness and understanding of mental health issues to the board. Sandra is a licensed clinical social worker whose work experience focuses on assessing, diagnosing, and treating mental health and connecting people with the resources and assistance they need. Sandra taught courses at Colorado State University’s School of Social Work, Master of Social Work Program. She has been a social worker at Kaiser Permanente Medical Center and directly operated mental health facilities at the Department of Mental Health, Los Angeles County, in southern California. Sandra teaches private piano lessons and was a homeschool mom.

2020-2021 Governing Board Calendar

This calendar is subject to change. Please check the CEC Live Calendar for meeting location and time.
Friday, August 21, 2020 – CEC Aurora @ 1:30 p.m.
August CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
August CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, September 18, 2020 – CEC Castle Rock or Virtual Via Teams @ 1:30 p.m.
September CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
September CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, October 16, 2020 – Virtual Via Microsoft Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
October CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
October CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, November 20, 2020 – CEC Inverness or Virtual Via Teams @ 1:30 p.m.
November CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
November CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday December 11, 2020 – CEC Colorado Springs or Virtual Via Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
December CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
December CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, January 15, 2021 – CEC Colorado Springs or Virtual Via Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
January CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
January CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, January 29, 2021 – Virtual Via Teams @ 7:30 a.m.
January Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
January Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 – Virtual Via Teams @ 8:00 a.m.
February Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
February Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Saturday, February 20, 2021 – CEC Governing Board Retreat and Meeting CEC Inverness @ 3:30 p.m.
February CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
February CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, March 26, 2021 – CEC Colorado Springs or Virtual Via Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
March CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
March CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, April 16, 2021 – CEC Colorado Springs @ 3:30 p.m.
April CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
April CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, May 14, 2021 – CEC Colorado Springs or Virtual Via Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
May CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
May CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Friday, July 16, 2021 – CEC Colorado Springs or Virtual Via Teams @ 3:30 p.m.
July CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda
July CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Minutes – Archives

August 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

August 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

September Special 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

September Special 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

September 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

September 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

October 2019 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

October 2019 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

October 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

October 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

November 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

November 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

December 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

December 2019 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

January 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

January 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

February 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

February 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

March 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

March 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

March 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

March 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

April 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

April 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

May 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

May 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

May 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

May 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

June 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

June 2020 Special CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

July 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Agenda

July 2020 CEC Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Translate »