欢迎来到CEC威斯敏斯特学院直销中心!

我们的堡垒卫星办公室

科罗拉多州早期学院威斯敏斯特学院直销(CECWCD)是面向丹佛都会区学生的免学费公开招生特许公共高中选择。  我们的学生可以直接在我们认可的大学合作伙伴之一的校园内上课,并有能力获得副学士学位,职业和技术教育证书或60多个大学课程学分,同时完成CEC高中毕业要求。

重要的注册信息:
CEC Westminster College Direct 不再接受即将到来的 2022-2023 学年的入学申请。
2023-2024 学年的入学申请将于今年 XNUMX 月开放。

大学直学的好处

参加CEC Westminster College Direct的学生可以获得与在我们的Fort Collins高中校园上课的人相同的福利,包括:

  1. 每学期通过威斯敏斯特卫星办公室提供个性化的学术和职业咨询
  2. 参加CHSAA体育比赛的资格
  3. 全日制和非全日制入学机会,以满足我们独特的学生群体的需求
  4. 通过CEC柯林斯堡高中校园参加传统的高中活动的机会,例如学生会,NHS,舞会和高中毕业
  5. 学生可以在CEC认可的大学合作伙伴校园内参加所有课程,这对他们来说很方便,并可以使用校园内的大学资源,例如免费辅导,学生活动以及大学生生活的许多其他好处
  6. 有机会获得CEC高中文凭和副学士学位,职业和技术教育证书或60多个大学课程学分

我们的信念

CEC 认识到我们被赋予的责任,即在学业和生活中对我们的学生及其家庭产生积极和终生的影响——并在我们有幸服务的科罗拉多社区中以公平和公平的方式实现这一目标。 我们创建了一个信念系统来指导我们努力建立强大的校园社区,这些社区充满自豪感,以卓越为动力,致力于多元化、公平和包容。

我们的学生喜欢College Direct吗?

灵活性
各种班级
热情的指导
缺乏工作
学术严谨

排名前5位的大学直接常见问题解答

否。CEC威斯敏斯特学院直销(CECWCD)卫星办公室不是学校校园,而是一个咨询和测试中心。 学生将参加全面的咨询约会,并在我们的办公室位置或远程参加Accuplacer和其他状态测试(如适用)。 所有课程都将在您从我们认可的大学合作伙伴列表中选择的大学校园内进行。

是的,我们在威斯敏斯特卫星办公室的办公室为CECWCD学生提供了专职顾问。 他们将亲自或远程与您的学生进行一对一的合作,以确保他们步入高中毕业之路和他们选择的中学课程。

是的。 CECWCD学生可以参加CEC柯林斯堡高中的所有校园活动,例如返校,毕业舞会,NHS,学生会,学生俱乐部等。 他们还可能参与他们所参加的社区学院提供的任何俱乐部和活动。

是的! 只要符合CHSAA要求,CECWCD学生就有资格在附近学校参加体育运动。 CECWCD经常为学生提供更好的灵活性,使其更好地参与实践,聚会和比赛。

所有满足CEC毕业要求的全日制直接大学毕业生都将通过CEC柯林斯堡高中毕业。 CECWCD学生有资格参加五月份的CECFC毕业典礼,他们的高中文凭将指定他们为CECWCD的毕业生。 科罗拉多早期学院柯林斯堡.

Ann Crider –招生与顾问协调员
  • 2861 W.120th Ave Suite 250 Westminster,CO 80234
  • 720.328.2929-主

在社交网站上关注我们,与CEC威斯敏斯特保持联系。 订阅我们的时事通讯并下载免费的Infinite Campus应用程序以接收更新和新闻。

              

2022-2023 学年的公开招生就在这里! 准备好加入 CEC 了吗?

参加我们的一次信息会议的RSVP

想了解更多以确保CEC Westminster College Direct适合您的家庭吗? 参加我们的一次信息会议,无论是面对面的还是虚拟的。 我们的领导团队将介绍我们的计划,员工,文化,我们将在那里回答您可能遇到的任何问题。 请在下面选择一个日期并立即回复!

重要的注册信息:
CEC Westminster College Direct 不再接受即将到来的 2022-2023 学年的入学申请。
2023-2024 学年的入学申请将于今年 XNUMX 月开放。

载入中...

“教育是为了改善他人的生活,并让您的社区和世界变得比您发现的更好。” –玛丽安·赖特·爱德曼(Marian Wright Edelman)

 

高校直接全日制/兼职情况说明书

考虑对于全日制学生对于兼职学生
课程负荷每学期7个以上的大学学分每学期3-6个大学学分
学费券每学期$ 2,100每学期$ 1,050
CEC成绩单包括从以前就读过的学校(包括家庭学校)转入的课程仅限于CEC学院直销课程
通过CEC柯林斯堡获得高中文凭没有
参加CEC柯林斯堡高中毕业典礼没有
研究课程必须遵守CEC柯林斯堡的毕业要求和个人职业生涯学术计划遵循私立学校或家庭学校的目标和要求
在CEC入学时在另一所公立学校入学不可以。CEC柯林斯堡是一所公立特许学校,您只能被一所公立学校录取。不可以。您可能被私立学校或家庭学校录取,但没有另一所公立学校。
年中更改全日制或兼职状态* 是的。 全日制学生可能会在第二学期降至兼职状态。*不。 非全日制学生可能要等到下一学年才能升为全日制学生。
出勤验证所有参加社区大学课程的学生都需要所有参加社区大学课程的学生都需要
等级确定由上一年的年级和年龄决定由上一年的年级和年龄决定
要求状态标准化测试** 9年级,10年级和11年级:CMAS,PSAT和/或Colorado SAT** 9年级,10年级和11年级:CMAS,PSAT和/或Colorado SAT

*学生在CEC入学期间只能更改其身份一次。 非全日制学生可以选择在任何学年开始时成为全日制学生。 届时,该学生将需要提供一份正式成绩单,以显示在CEC以外获得的任何学分。
**所有全日制均要求国家规定的标准化测试 AND CEC College Direct非全日制学生。 所有CEC柯林斯堡大学的学生都必须在指定的考试日到达指定的考试地点,即使这要求学生错过校外大学课程也是如此。
在达到毕业要求或年满21岁之前,学生可以继续参加CEC。本学年21月1日或之前年满XNUMX岁的学生不符合入学条件。

 

我们认可的大学合作伙伴

CEC网络成功统计

$0K 每个学生节省的平均大学费用
0 我们的学生获得的大学学位总数
0K+ 我们的学生获得的总大学学分
$0M+ 为我们的学生和家庭节省了学费,杂费和书本费用
0K+ 我们学校提供的大学课程

CEC新闻

活动日程表

载入中...

学生生活

2022-2023 学年的公开招生就在这里! 准备好加入 CEC 了吗?

翻译»

Welcome to CEC Westminster College Direct!

A SATELLITE OFFICE OF OUR FORT COLLINS CAMPUS

Colorado Early Colleges Westminster College Direct (CECWCD) is a tuition-free open enrollment public charter high school option for students in the Denver Metro area.  Our students attend classes directly on the campus of one of our Accredited College Partners and have the ability to earn an Associate Degree, Career and Technical Education Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits while simultaneously completing CEC High School Graduation Requirements.

Benefits of College Direct

Students who enroll with CEC Westminster College Direct have access to the same benefits available to those who attend classes on our Fort Collins High School campus, including:

  1. Individualized academic and career advising through the Westminster Satellite Office every semester
  2. Eligibility to compete in CHSAA sports
  3. Full-Time & Part-Time enrollment opportunities to meet the needs of our unique student population
  4. Opportunity to participate in traditional High School activities such as Student Council, NHS, Prom, and High School Graduation through the CEC Fort Collins High School campus
  5. Students attend all classes at a CEC Accredited College Partner campus location that is convenient for them and have access to on-campus college resources such as free tutoring, student activities and many other benefits of college student life
  6. Opportunity to earn a CEC High School Diploma and an Associate Degree, Career and Technical Education Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits

What do our students like about College Direct?

flexibility
variety of classes
passionate instruction
lack of busy-work
academic rigor

Top 5 College Direct FAQs

No.  The CEC Westminster College Direct (CECWCD) Satellite Office is not a school campus, but rather an advising and testing center. Students will participate in full advising appointments and take the Accuplacer and other state tests, as applicable, at our office location or remotely.  All classes will be taken on the college campus of your choosing from our list of accredited college partners.

Yes, we have full-time advisors on staff for our CECWCD students at our Westminster Satellite Office location. They will work one-on-one with your student, in person or remotely, to ensure they are on track for high school graduation and the postsecondary pathway of their choosing.

Yes. CECWCD students may partake in all CEC Fort Collins High School campus activities such as Homecoming, Prom, NHS, Student Council, student clubs, and more. They may also get involved in any clubs and activities offered at the community college they attend.

Yes! CECWCD students are eligible to play sports for their neighborhood school as long as they meet the CHSAA requirements. CECWCD frequently provides the flexibility students need to better participate in practices, meets, and tournaments.

All Full-Time College Direct student graduates who meet CEC Graduation Requirements will graduate through the CEC Fort Collins High School. CECWCD students are eligible to attend the May CECFC graduation ceremony, and their high school diploma will designate them as a graduate of Colorado Early Colleges Fort Collins.

undefined

Ann Crider – Admissions & Advising Coordinator
  • 2861 W. 120th Ave Suite 250 Westminster, CO 80234
  • 720.328.2929 - Main

Follow us on Social to stay connected to CEC Westminster. Sign up for our newsletter and download the free Infinite Campus app to receive updates and news.

              

Apply Now for the 2021-2022 School Year!

RSVP for One of Our Informational Meetings

Want to learn more to make sure CEC Westminster College Direct is right for your family? Attend one of our informational meetings, either in-person or virtually. Our leadership team gives a presentation on our programs, staff, culture and we’re there to answer any questions you may have.
Choose a date below and RSVP today!

Loading...

“Education is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it.“ – Marian Wright Edelman

 

College Direct Full-Time / Part-Time Fact Sheet

ConsiderationFor Full-Time StudentsFor Part-Time Students
Course Load7+ college credit hours per semester3-6 college credit hours per semester
Tuition Voucher$2,100 per semester$1,050 per semester
CEC Student TranscriptIncludes courses transferred in from previously attended schools, including homeschoolsCEC College Direct courses only
Earn a high school diploma through CEC Fort CollinsYesNo
Participate in the CEC Fort Collins High School Graduation CeremonyYesNo
Course of StudyMust follow graduation requirements and Individual Career Academic Plan of CEC Fort CollinsFollow goals and requirements of private school or homeschool
Enroll at another public school while enrolled at CECNo. CEC Fort Collins is a public charter school and you may only be enrolled in one public school.No. You may be enrolled in a private school or a homeschool, but not another public school.
Change Full-Time or Part-Time status mid-year* Yes. A Full-Time student may drop to Part-Time status for 2nd semester.*No. A Part-Time student may not increase to Full-Time status until the next school year.
Attendance VerificationRequired for all students taking community college coursesRequired for all students taking community college courses
Grade Level DeterminationDetermined by prior year grade level and ageDetermined by prior year grade level and age
State Required Standardized Tests**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT

*Students may change their status only once during their enrollment at CEC. A Part-Time student may opt to become a Full-Time student at the beginning of any school year. At that time, the student will need to provide an official transcript showing any credits earned outside of CEC.
**State required standardized tests are required for all Full-Time AND Part-Time CEC College Direct students. All CEC Fort Collins students must come to the designated testing site on the designated testing days, even if it requires the student to miss an off-campus college course.
Students may continue to be enrolled at CEC until they meet their graduation requirements or until they turn 21. Students who turn 21 on or before October 1st of the current school year are not eligible for enrollment.

 

Our Accredited College Partners

CEC Network Success Stats

$0K average college expenses saved per student
0 total Associate Degrees earned by our students
0K+ total college credits earned by our graduates
$0M+ saved in tuition, fees, and books for our students and families
0K+ college courses offered through our schools

News From CEC

Events Calendar

Loading...

Student Life

Apply Now for the 2021-2022 School Year!

Translate »