欢迎来到CEC威斯敏斯特学院直销中心!

我们的堡垒卫星办公室

CEC Westminster College Direct (CECWCD) 是一所免学费的公立特许高中,欢迎科罗拉多州大都会和乡村的所有学生。  我们的学生直接在我们认可的大学合作伙伴之一的校园内上课,并有能力获得副学士学位、职业证书或 60 多个大学课程学分,同时完成 CEC 高中毕业要求。

注册 CEC Westminster College Direct 的学生可以获得与在我们柯林斯堡高中校区上课的学生相同的福利。

  1. 每学期通过威斯敏斯特卫星办公室提供个性化的学术和职业咨询
  2. 参加CHSAA体育比赛的资格
  3. 全日制和非全日制入学机会,以满足我们独特的学生群体的需求,包括在家上学和非公立学校的学生
  4. 通过CEC柯林斯堡高中校园参加传统的高中活动的机会,例如学生会,NHS,舞会和高中毕业
  5. 为拥有 IEP、504、ALP 和 ELL 计划的学生提供的服务
  6. 学生在 CEC 认可的大学合作伙伴校区参加所有课程,这对他们来说很方便,并且可以使用校内大学资源,例如免费辅导、学生活动以及大学生生活的许多其他好处
  7. 获得 CEC 高中文凭和副学士学位、职业证书或 60 多个大学课程学分的机会

科林·特伯特(Collin Turbert)–学校负责人

Ann Crider –招生与顾问协调员

  • 720.328.2929-主
  • 2861 W 120th Ave, Suite 250 Westminster, CO 80234
              

我们的信念

CEC 认识到我们被赋予的责任,即在学业和生活中对我们的学生及其家庭产生积极和终生的影响——并在我们有幸服务的科罗拉多社区中以公平和公平的方式实现这一目标。 我们创建了一个信仰体系来指导我们努力建立充满激情、卓越驱动、致力于多样性、公平和包容性的强大校园社区。

我们学校的消息

参加我们的一次信息会议的RSVP

想要了解更多信息以确保 CEC Westminster College Direct 适合您的家庭吗?

我们鼓励所有潜在家庭亲自或以虚拟方式参加我们的信息会议之一。 领导团队介绍我们的计划、员工、文化,并随时回答您的任何问题。 选择下面的日期并立即回复!

载入中...

我们的学生喜欢College Direct吗?

灵活性
各种班级
热情的指导
缺乏工作
学术严谨

排名前5位的大学直接常见问题解答

否。CEC威斯敏斯特学院直销(CECWCD)卫星办公室不是学校校园,而是一个咨询和测试中心。 学生将参加全面的咨询约会,并在我们的办公室位置或远程参加Accuplacer和其他状态测试(如适用)。 所有课程都将在您从我们认可的大学合作伙伴列表中选择的大学校园内进行。

是的,我们在威斯敏斯特卫星办公室的办公室为CECWCD学生提供了专职顾问。 他们将亲自或远程与您的学生进行一对一的合作,以确保他们步入高中毕业之路和他们选择的中学课程。

是的。 CECWCD学生可以参加CEC柯林斯堡高中的所有校园活动,例如返校,毕业舞会,NHS,学生会,学生俱乐部等。 他们还可能参与他们所参加的社区学院提供的任何俱乐部和活动。

是的! 只要符合CHSAA要求,CECWCD学生就有资格在附近学校参加体育运动。 CECWCD经常为学生提供更好的灵活性,使其更好地参与实践,聚会和比赛。

所有满足CEC毕业要求的全日制直接大学毕业生都将通过CEC柯林斯堡高中毕业。 CECWCD学生有资格参加五月份的CECFC毕业典礼,他们的高中文凭将指定他们为CECWCD的毕业生。 科罗拉多早期学院柯林斯堡.

高校直接全日制/兼职情况说明书

考虑对于全日制学生对于兼职学生
课程负荷每学期 7+ 大学学分每学期3-6个大学学分
学费券每学期$ 2,100每学期$ 1,050
CEC成绩单包括从以前就读过的学校(包括家庭学校)转入的课程仅限于CEC学院直销课程
通过CEC柯林斯堡获得高中文凭没有
参加CEC柯林斯堡高中毕业典礼没有
研究课程必须遵守CEC柯林斯堡的毕业要求和个人职业生涯学术计划遵循私立学校或家庭学校的目标和要求
在CEC入学时在另一所公立学校入学不是。CEC Fort Collins 是一所公立特许学校,您就读于一所公立学校。不可以。您可以就读私立学校或家庭学校,但不能就读另一所公立学校
年中更改全日制或兼职状态*是的。 全日制学生可能会在第二学期降为兼职状态。 *不。 非全日制学生可能要等到下一学年才能升为全日制学生。
出勤验证参加社区大学课程的学生需要参加社区大学课程的学生需要
等级确定由上一年的年级和年龄决定由上一年的年级和年龄决定
要求状态标准化测试** 9年级,10年级和11年级:CMAS,PSAT和/或Colorado SAT** 9年级,10年级和11年级:CMAS,PSAT和/或Colorado SAT

*学生在CEC入学期间只能更改其身份一次。 非全日制学生可以选择在任何学年开始时成为全日制学生。 届时,该学生将需要提供一份正式成绩单,以显示在CEC以外获得的任何学分。
**所有全日制均要求国家规定的标准化测试 AND CEC College Direct非全日制学生。 所有CEC柯林斯堡大学的学生都必须在指定的考试日到达指定的考试地点,即使这要求学生错过校外大学课程也是如此。
在达到毕业要求或年满21岁之前,学生可以继续参加CEC。本学年21月1日或之前年满XNUMX岁的学生不符合入学条件。

CEC网络成功统计

$0K 每个学生节省的平均大学费用
0 学生毕业并获得大学学位
0K+ 我们的学生获得的总大学学分
$0M+ 为我们的学生和家庭节省了学费,杂费和书本费用
0K+ 我们学校提供的大学课程

我们认可的大学合作伙伴

准备好在 CEC 注册了吗?

翻译»

Welcome to CEC Westminster College Direct!

A SATELLITE OFFICE OF OUR FORT COLLINS CAMPUS

CEC Westminster College Direct (CECWCD) is a Tuition-Free Public Charter High School option welcoming ALL students in metro and rural Colorado.  Our students attend classes directly on the campus of one of our Accredited College Partners and have the ability to earn an Associate Degree, Career Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits while simultaneously completing CEC High School Graduation Requirements.

Students who enroll with CEC Westminster College Direct have access to the same benefits available to those who attend classes on our Fort Collins High School campus.

  1. Individualized academic and career advising through the Westminster Satellite Office every semester
  2. Eligibility to compete in CHSAA sports
  3. Full-Time & Part-Time enrollment opportunities to meet the needs of our unique student population, including homeschool and non-public school students
  4. Opportunity to participate in traditional High School activities such as Student Council, NHS, Prom, and High School Graduation through the CEC Fort Collins High School campus
  5. Services Provided for Students with IEP, 504, ALP, and ELL plans
  6. Students attend all classes at a CEC Accredited College Partner campus location that is convenient for them and have access to on-campus college resources such as free tutoring, student activities, and many other benefits of college student life
  7. Opportunity to earn a CEC High School Diploma and an Associate Degree, Career Credentials, or 60+ College Course Credits

Collin Turbert – Head of School

Ann Crider – Admissions & Advising Coordinator

  • 720.328.2929 - Main
  • 2861 W 120th Ave, Suite 250 Westminster, CO 80234
              

Our Beliefs

CEC recognizes the responsibility we have been entrusted with to deliver a positive and lifelong impact on our students and their families, both academically and in life — and to deliver it with equity and fairness in the Colorado communities we have the privilege to serve. We have created a belief system to guide us in our endeavors in building strong campus communities that are filled with passion, driven by excellence, and dedicated to diversity, equity and inclusion.

News from Our Schools

RSVP for One of Our Informational Meetings

Want to learn more to make sure CEC Westminster College Direct is right for your family?

We encourage all prospective families to attend one of our Informational Meetings, either in-person or virtually. The leadership team gives a presentation on our programs, staff, culture and are there to answer any questions you may have. Choose a date below and RSVP today!

Loading...

What do our students like about College Direct?

flexibility
variety of classes
passionate instruction
lack of busy-work
academic rigor

Top 5 College Direct FAQs

No.  The CEC Westminster College Direct (CECWCD) Satellite Office is not a school campus, but rather an advising and testing center. Students will participate in full advising appointments and take the Accuplacer and other state tests, as applicable, at our office location or remotely.  All classes will be taken on the college campus of your choosing from our list of accredited college partners.

Yes, we have full-time advisors on staff for our CECWCD students at our Westminster Satellite Office location. They will work one-on-one with your student, in person or remotely, to ensure they are on track for high school graduation and the postsecondary pathway of their choosing.

Yes. CECWCD students may partake in all CEC Fort Collins High School campus activities such as Homecoming, Prom, NHS, Student Council, student clubs, and more. They may also get involved in any clubs and activities offered at the community college they attend.

Yes! CECWCD students are eligible to play sports for their neighborhood school as long as they meet the CHSAA requirements. CECWCD frequently provides the flexibility students need to better participate in practices, meets, and tournaments.

All Full-Time College Direct student graduates who meet CEC Graduation Requirements will graduate through the CEC Fort Collins High School. CECWCD students are eligible to attend the May CECFC graduation ceremony, and their high school diploma will designate them as a graduate of Colorado Early Colleges Fort Collins.

College Direct Full-Time / Part-Time Fact Sheet

ConsiderationFor Full-Time StudentsFor Part-Time Students
Course Load7+ college credit hours per semester3-6 college credit hours per semester
Tuition Voucher$2,100 per semester$1,050 per semester
CEC Student TranscriptIncludes courses transferred in from previously attended schools, including homeschoolsCEC College Direct courses only
Earn a high school diploma through CEC Fort CollinsYesNo
Participate in the CEC Fort Collins High School Graduation CeremonyYesNo
Course of StudyMust follow graduation requirements and Individual Career Academic Plan of CEC Fort CollinsFollow goals and requirements of private school or homeschool
Enroll at another public school while enrolled at CECNo. CEC Fort Collins is a public charter school and you be enrolled in one public school.No. You may be enrolled in a private school or a homeschool, but not another public school
Change Full-Time or Part-Time status mid-year*Yes. A Full-Time student may drop to Part-Time status for 2nd semester. *No. A Part-Time student may not increase to Full-Time status until the next school year.
Attendance VerificationRequired for students taking community college coursesRequired for students taking community college courses
Grade Level DeterminationDetermined by prior year grade level and ageDetermined by prior year grade level and age
State Required Standardized Tests**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT**9th, 10th, and 11th graders: CMAS, PSAT, and/or Colorado SAT

*Students may change their status only once during their enrollment at CEC. A Part-Time student may opt to become a Full-Time student at the beginning of any school year. At that time, the student will need to provide an official transcript showing any credits earned outside of CEC.
**State required standardized tests are required for all Full-Time AND Part-Time CEC College Direct students. All CEC Fort Collins students must come to the designated testing site on the designated testing days, even if it requires the student to miss an off-campus college course.
Students may continue to be enrolled at CEC until they meet their graduation requirements or until they turn 21. Students who turn 21 on or before October 1st of the current school year are not eligible for enrollment.

CEC Network Success Stats

$0K average college expenses saved per student
0 students have graduated with a college degree
0K+ total college credits earned by our students
$0M+ saved in tuition, fees, and books for our students and families
0K+ college courses offered through our schools

Our Accredited College Partners

Ready to Enroll at CEC?

Translate »